Arctic Dreams vs Big Fig

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig Get $300 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Arctic Dreams

Arctic Dreams mattresses is a line of mattress by Dreamfoam Bedding. These economy mattresses are perfect for the budget conscious shopper and driving great value for the price. Also, they are great for anyone with allergies according to their hypoallergenic score!

Big Fig

Big Fig is the premier mattress for those with a 'bigger figure.' They make a super durable and supportive mattress that is designed to support plus-sized sleepers. With capacity to withstand distrubuted weights of up to 500-1000lbs and a 20 year warranty, these mattresses are super durable and perfect for those that have suffered from a lack of support, hot sagging beds, or are looking for a firm mattress.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Big Fig in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Big Fig

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Arctic Dreams: 8.9/10
Big Fig: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Arctic Dreams: 8.7/10
Big Fig: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Arctic Dreams: 9.8/10
Big Fig: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Arctic Dreams: 8.9/10
Big Fig: 9.4/10

Price:
Arctic Dreams: $149-$499
Big Fig: $1299-$1999

Arctic Dreams:
Get Yours Now

Big Fig:
Get $300 Off Mattresses

Arctic Dreams's Owner Satisfaction

Customers feel comfortable with these mattresses overall and they get high ratings. Some sleepers, however, didn't report feeling the same way. If one of these mattresses looks good to you, make sure to read more below to make sure it will work for your body type.

Arctic Dreams's Supportiveness

Firmness isn't the same as support. Deep support means the mattress aligns the back and spine. Unfortunately, these mattresses have some negative feedback around support. Most find that they provide a good amount of support at the beginning, but some felt like they weren't supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of their beds, edge support is key. Overall, these mattresses do a good job at first with support at the edge, but some may find that it changes over time.

Arctic Dreams's Durability

These mattresses get mixed ratings from customers on durability. Everyone wants to find the comfy mattress that stays that way for 10 years or more, but sadly, not all of them are made this way. If you are considering a mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, double-check the trial and warranty policies to make sure you are comfortable.

Check the Prices For Arctic Dreams:   Get Today's Prices

Big Fig's Owner Satisfaction

Having great ratings from customers is an important indicator for shoppers. Mattress buyers give these mattresses better satisfaction scores than most other competitors, which should provide a good foundation for exploring more. Read the specifics below to learn if one will work for your body!

Big Fig's Supportiveness

Support is absolutely essential for great mattress brands, and reviewers definitely signal that these mattresses are some of the most supportive. It may be a surprise, but supportive mattresses aren't always firm. The important thing that makes a mattress supportive is whether it works with you to support your spine. These mattresses are just what you're looking for when it comes to support.

Edge Support
Do you want to sit on the side of the mattress comfortably? These mattresses will provide a comfortable seated position on the sides of the mattress so you can take your time getting up or putting on socks or slippers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers measure mattress firmness with bowling balls. It is essential to have even support across the mattress to align the spine. These mattresses are consistent with their firmness and support and react well to shoulders and hips.

Big Fig's Durability

All customers want a mattress that will last forever and be comfy for years and years. Sadly, some mattresses fail quickly, and customers respond with exasperation. However, these mattresses are winners when it comes to durability. Customers give them high marks for longevity. Based on the feedback and quality, these should last 7 - 12 years or more.

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig:   Get $300 Off Mattresses

Browse Arctic Dreams Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Superb comfort, a little hot even on cold nights

View More Reviews

Browse Big Fig Customer Reviews

Big Fig Queen Size Mattress

I like to sleep on my side and since I've had my new mattress, my shoulders don't hurt when I wake up. The mattress is working great. My only complaint is with the shipping company that delivered it. The box was a mess that the foundations came in. It looked like it had been opened then closed back up and it was smashed pretty good. The foundations were fine, but they didn't match. One was dark blue and one was black. I didn't make a big deal out of it since you can't see them anyway.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.