Arctic Dreams vs Avocado

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado Get $150 Off - Code HOLIDAY150

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Arctic Dreams

Arctic Dreams mattresses is a line of mattress by Dreamfoam Bedding. These economy mattresses are perfect for the budget conscious shopper and driving great value for the price. Also, they are great for anyone with allergies according to their hypoallergenic score!

Avocado

The Avocado Green mattress offers a blend of eco-conscious, natural, and organic ingredients to make a one of a kind, supportive, hybrid mattress. They also have a Vegan option available at no added cost. For those that are sensitive to off-gassing or suffer from airborne allergies, having an all-natural mattress is a must. Avocado has that covered by using certified pesticide free wool, organic cotton, and all-natural latex. They are also GreenGuard Gold certified, which is one of the most rigorous volatile emissions standards to obtain. Together with their pocket coil system, this is a strong brand to look at.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Avocado in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Avocado

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Arctic Dreams: 8.9/10
Avocado: 9.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Arctic Dreams: 8.7/10
Avocado: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Arctic Dreams: 9.8/10
Avocado: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Arctic Dreams: 8.9/10
Avocado: 9.4/10

Price:
Arctic Dreams: $149-$499
Avocado: $959-$2199

Arctic Dreams:
Get Yours Now

Avocado:
Get $150 Off - Code HOLIDAY150

Arctic Dreams's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers feel quite comfy with these mattresses and they gave them high marks overall. Some, however, didn't share the same experience. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, make sure to read on to make sure it will work for your body.

Arctic Dreams's Supportiveness

Some customers don't like the kind of support these mattresses provide. Though some customers are pleased with these mattresses, if your body type is different than average, take a look at the mattress specs before buying.

Edge Support
For those that want quality edge support, some describe these mattresses has having declining edge support.

Arctic Dreams's Durability

Finding a mattress that has comfort that lasts can save you lots of money. Unfortunately, nowadays everything from what you wear to where you sleep degrades faster. These mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on durability. Each person is affected differently by their mattress and these may be fine for you, but others have had complaints long term. Make sure to take look at some of the customer reviews to see if the mattress should work for you before purchasing.

Check the Prices For Arctic Dreams:   Get Today's Prices

Avocado's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is one of the most important things to both brands and shoppers. Customers give this brand great ratings over most competitors, which should give you a good reason to learn more about if they will work for you. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for your body!

Avocado's Supportiveness

Offering support is extremely important to the general feel of the mattress and whether it properly aligns the back and spine. According to most reviewers and customers, these mattresses are good at supporting sleepers. So, if you were worried about support for these mattresses, you can rest easy!

Edge Support
Most folks are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you can lay on the side of the bed comfortably and the mattress won't sink under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests are helpful in measuring support. These mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress surface without many quality issues, which is great for customers that are concerned about support.

Avocado's Durability

Customers agree that these mattresses are competitive when it comes to durability versus the competition. For buyers looking for mattress, finding one that has good durability can mean years of additional sleep. while one that breaks down quickly can be a hole in your pocket. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last up to a decade, which is decent for today's mattresses. Those folks that weight more than average or use their mattresses more than once a day may experience slight decreases in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado:   Get $150 Off - Code HOLIDAY150

Browse Arctic Dreams Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Superb comfort, a little hot even on cold nights

View More Reviews

Browse Avocado Customer Reviews

Love my Avocado! - Nancy M.

I absolutely love this mattress! I have never experienced this degree of comfort from a mattress before. It took me several months of researching and reading every review before I made the decision to buy an Avocado! I am so glad I did! It's been a life changer.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.