Amore vs Zuzu

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Zuzu

Zuzu mattress products started to pop up in a variety of Sleepy's and other Mattress Firm stores (such as Mattress Discounters, 1-800-Mattress, and others). The brand has kept a low profile online through its retail store operation. Here's what we know: the brand offers both memory foam and latex bedding for a lower-mid price point, similar to other mattresses in a box. Their bedding is generally mid-firm and suitable to back and stomach sleepers. Overall, the reviews note that the quality of material is lower than other name brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Zuzu: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Zuzu: 7.1/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Zuzu: $699-1199

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Zuzu:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are highly useful in figuring out which mattress is best for you. They can provide a helpful look into the selling points that customers really love and if the product has any shortcomings. However, making a decision on a specific product based on the all of the information from reviews can be a hard task. But, with making sense of the customer data across the industry -- customers are some of the most pleased with these mattresses.

Amore's Supportiveness

Sleeping well requires good support, and these mattresses provide some of the best support. Supportive doesn't always mean firm. The essential quality to a supportive mattress is whether it provides healthy resistance to align your spine. These mattresses are some of the best at providing good support for sleepers.

Edge Support
Do you sit on the side of your bed often? Thest mattresses are perfect if you have to put on socks or slippers because they have good edge support and provide a nice ledge to sit on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many reviewers like measuring mattress firmness by resting a bowling ball on the surface. The most important part of this is to tell if the support is consistent across the mattress and good for your body's shape. These mattresses offer consistency and even density so you can feel comfortable if you have wide shoulders or hips.

Amore's Durability

These mattresses are highly rated when it comes to durability. If you are large or small, these mattresses can take what you throw at them. you should be able to expect this mattress to last the average durable range of 7 - 12 years., these mattresses should be able to last at least the average 7 - 12 year mattress life, if not longer. With rarity, these mattresses may experience quicker declining with some sleepers, but with a good trial policy, these mattresses are leaders for everyone.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Zuzu's Owner Satisfaction

Figuring out the takeaways from customers can be a great eye-opener for shoppers. Customers don't always respond well to these mattresses. Some are very satisfied with the feel, but others report discomfort. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

Zuzu's Supportiveness

In terms of having support long term, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some reviewers are comfortable and feel supported throughout the night, but others had issues with discomfort. If you would describe yourself as plus-sized, you may want to do some added digging into reviews to make sure you find the right pick for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress without discomfort. Some customers have found these mattresses to not be evenly supportive.

Zuzu's Durability

Durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We all wish that our mattress would be just as comfortable a decade later as it was the first day. Unfortunately, not all folks have had good things to say about these mattresses in regards to durability. If you are considering buying for nightly use, read over the reviews, warranty, and return policies to make sure that you are safe in your purchase.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Zuzu Customer Reviews

Not the greatest

I was excited by the modern look of the Zuzu mattress, but unfortunately it was not very comfortable when I got home. My back really didn't like it so I am trying to send it back.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.