Amore vs Zinus

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Zinus

Zinus has been in the furniture game since 1979, selling extremely affordable furniture. They have used that experience to craft a solid Consumer Affairs accreditation and also online customer experience. They make three different mattress lines -- iCoil®, Green Tea Memory Foam, and Gel Memory foam varieties, all of which are extremely low-cost, which can be a big draw with customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Zinus: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Zinus: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Zinus: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Zinus: 6.5/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Zinus: $100-$499

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Zinus:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be one of the most powerful ways to choosing a new mattress because you will increase your chances of finding a mattress that fits for you. Customers give these mattresses some of the best owner satisfaction ratings. So, read on to learn more about this brand.

Amore's Supportiveness

Sleeping well requires good support, and these mattresses know a thing or two about great support. Although you may think this means more firmness, supportive mattresses can also be medium or soft in firmness. The big difference between a supportive mattress and one that's not is if it supports and facilitates a healthy spine. These mattresses provide lasting excellence at providing that kind of support.

Edge Support
Do you want a mattress that provides a comfortable ledge to sit on? These mattresses have some of the best edge support so you can sit or lay on the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers measure mattress firmness with bowling balls. The most important part of this test is whether the dip is consistent and ideal for your body shape. These mattresses provide good support across the mattress and are reactive to shoulders, hips, and your back.

Amore's Durability

Owning a mattress for years and years is a difficult proposition for mattress companies. They would have to invest in better materials -- from coils and foam, and perform better in more intensive tests. Also, it is difficult to measure at times because it is such an individual experience dependent on body weight and use. However, with all that said, these mattresses perform very well on durability according to customers and based on all of the data, should last up to a decade plus for most sleepers.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Zinus's Owner Satisfaction

There is some negative input from sleepers about these mattresses. Some sleepers were unhappy with the comfort, but others were really pleased. Although one of these may work great for you, because of the responses it is more difficult to estimate. Look on below to see if one of these may work for you.

Zinus's Supportiveness

These mattresses are very supportive. Sleepers report feeling that their hips and shoulders are supported while their spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
These mattresses also offer suitable edge support, which is the evenness of support along the sides. For people that like to sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses won't contour too much under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Setting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it can also show the differences in firmness throughout the mattress surface. Therefore, it can help with finding out if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on this, these mattresses are offer good and even support for the backs of sleepers.

Zinus's Durability

Mattresses that are durable will stay cozy at least 7 - 12 years based on the materials. Foam mattresses are generally not as durable, while mattresses with springs last longer if they are well made. That said, mattresses with less of a focus on durability can start sagging much faster, especially under the weight of heavier sleepers. Sleepers give these mattresses mixed emotions. Some report lasting comfort, but others report quicker than average degrading.

Check the Prices For Zinus:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Zinus Customer Reviews

Very cozy!

I've been sleeping on this for about 2 weeks now, and I'm kicking myself for not buying sooner! Very cozy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.