Amore vs Zenhaven

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Zenhaven

Zenhaven is another brand by the factory-direct Saatva brand, which has done very well with their Saatva and Loom and Leaf brands. The Zenhaven mattress is an all-natural alternative with high-end materials like organic wool and 100% Talalay latex. What's more incredible: the pricepoint is much more affordable than major retailer varieties of the same quality, which is why it is such a great find for eco-conscious shoppers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Zenhaven: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Zenhaven: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Zenhaven: $1299-$2499

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Zenhaven:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer stories about a product is a great way to choose a new bed because you will increase your chances of finding a mattress that fits for you. Based on recent and overall reviews, these mattresses get some of the best ratings for owner satisfaction. So, you can feel secure looking deeper into this brand as an option.

Amore's Supportiveness

Mattresses that do well with support lead to better sleep and healthier spines. Customers note that these mattresses offer great levels of support versus others in the industry.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important item for most customers. If sitting on your mattress is an essential part of your routine, you'll want a surface that doesn't sag beneath you. These mattresses are very supportive around the sides, which is great for those that sit or lay close to the side!

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Mattress reviewers love using bowling balls to measure firmness and support. These mattresses are great at supporting and comforting sleepers, which is perfect for having a healthy spine and night's sleep.

Amore's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that supports their best sleep forever and be cozy for decades. Sadly, some mattresses fail quickly, and customers respond with exasperation. When it comes to lasting comfort, these mattresses are second to none. These get high marks from customers. Based on the feedback and quality, these should last 7 - 12 years or more.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Zenhaven's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given high ratings from customers, which means when we analyzed the current customer data, these mattresses had great percentages of high ratings. This is a good place to start to find out if one of these mattresses is a good pick for you -- read on for more specifics.

Zenhaven's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well with support vs many other competitors. Their materials do a solid job at aligning the spine and most folks feel comfortable due to this. Customers report that they feel a good amount of support and and talk about good initial performance while sleeping.

Edge Support
Edge support is important when you are sitting or lying close to the side and desire even support throughout. These mattresses offer that supportive balance towards the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses are resilient across the mattress and offer an even firmness throughout.

Zenhaven's Durability

It's difficult to find products that last a long time these days. Brands, for the most part, rather not make a product that lasts forever if they can make repeatable revenue. That said, there are still amazing companies to be found. These mattresses, for example, do a great job with quality and durability. They should last up to a decade for many sleepers, though those who are heavier may find that they break down faster.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Zenhaven Customer Reviews

My new happy place

After sleeping on a very worn but beloved traditional mattress for 15 years and trying to be more eco-conscious and not taken by the big-box mattress stores that have popped up seemingly everywhere, my husband and I took a chance on the Zenhaven King. I was sold the minute I laid eyes (and my back) on it but my husband thought the Plush Soft side was a little too soft and while supportive, not firm enough for his back issues. So we flipped (actually rolled it over) to the Gentle Firm side and all is well in the universe. Flipping the mattress took our sleep experience to a new level. He is now talking about purchasing the Lineal Adjustable Base as well and I really want to try the pillows. The only thing that was a bit of an issue was that the mattress is designed to be used without a box-spring, which lowers the bed height significantly. Husband is 6'2 and I am 5'8. The bed was too low to easily get on without flopping so we are using our box-springs under the mattress to regain the height until we purchase the Adjustable Lineal Base. The customer service reps were very helpful and patient with our many questions and there was absolutely no pressure to buy. Considering the risk involved in purchasing something like this sight-unseen, this was by far one of the best decisions we have made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.