Amore vs Yogabed

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Yogabed

Yogabed is a relative newcomer to the factory-direct mattress category. Their Yogabed Classic mattress is made with a proprietary blend of foam that reacts faster and sleeps cooler than traditional memory foam. They also use the addition of gel-infused foam to whisk away heat through the middle layer of the mattress as well. If you are looking for a medium firmness option, take a look deeper into what Yogabed has to offer.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Yogabed: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Yogabed: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Yogabed: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Yogabed: 6.2/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Yogabed: $649-$1049

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Yogabed:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of products and brands by using customer reviews is a smart thing to do. That said, it can be a tough task to wade through even if you have all of the reviews right in front of you. Based on customer reviews and sentiment, these mattresses have some of the best owner satisfaction ratings overall, which should give you confidence while shopping.

Amore's Supportiveness

Doing a good job with support is a huge plus with these mattresses. Customers report feeling an alignment of the spine while still being extremely comfortable.

Edge Support
If you sit on the side of your mattress before getting out of bed, this mattress will gently lift you evenly, which means it is loved for its edge support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Reviewers and customers alike report that these mattresses provide even resistance during tests. Although the surface will provide a comfortable surface for sleeping, the supportive layers below offer awesome support for your entire body.

Amore's Durability

Every shopper wants to buy products that last. That said, it can be challenging to find long lasting products now more than ever as companies fight for profits. This means that not all brands are able to deliver on the value that they promise. That said, there are still leaders in durability and those that focus more on value. These mattresses are some of those that get high ratings for durability., and should last between 7 - 12 years for the average sleeper.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Yogabed's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper reviews can be hard to understand from a high level -- especially with all of the marketing being done by companies and retailers. These mattresses, sadly, aren't rated as well by sleepers. There are still sleepers who are perfectly cozy with these products, but others that are not as much. Get more details on the specifics and hear from customers below.

Yogabed's Supportiveness

In terms of lasting support, these mattresses have mixed reviews. Some folks have described them as supportive and report sleeping soundly throughout the night, but others had issues with discomfort. If you have a heavier body type than average, these mattresses may leave something to be desired.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Some customers may find that the edge support is not as capable as they would hope.

Yogabed's Durability

Sleepers note that durability is one of the most important factors to them. We all want it to be just as comfortable at the beginning as it is a decade later. Sadly, not all sleepers agree that these mattresses are durable, and some have had issues with longevity after a short time. If you are looking to use one of these full time, read through the customer reviews and return policies to make sure that you are secure in your purchase.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Yogabed Customer Reviews

looks nice from the outside.

I order the yogabed through their website, which was a breeze and the customer service was excellent. The bed, not so great. Upon unpacking, I notice a VERY strong chemical odor, which is from the foam off-gassing VOC's (volatile organic compounds) It took much longer than 3 days to dissipate, more like one week, which is much longer than anyone should have to inhale such a scent. Initially, the bed felt amazing, the cover is soft and stretchy (probably the best part of the whole mattress) and the top layer felt very nice. Sleeping on it was a different story though. After a few weeks the foam begins to soften as you "break-in" the bed. The parts where me and my partner slept, began to feel softer than the middle of the bed (and we're only 150 lbs). As a stomach and side-sleeper this was not ideal as I began to wake up with lower back pain. So we returned the bed. This seems to be a common problem with many foam beds in this price range. There are other beds on amazon that use similar materials and are a fraction of the cost (dreamfoam, brentwood homes etc). As for me and my partner, we opted for a bed that uses latex (natural, non-toxic, more durable than memory foam and doesn't smell) and a higher density base/core foam (more than 1.8 lbs) which seems to be holding up better. Do your research on foam beds and the quality of their materials. I would not recommend this bed to people who weigh over 180lbs or who have a sensitivity to chemical odors.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.