Amore vs Wolf

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Wolf

Wolf is the oldest mattress manufacturer under continuous family ownership in the United States. They are also famous for being the original licensee of the 'Serta' brand for their Serta fouton. They have kept up with the times though with relationships with major discount retailers like JCPenney and Sears. Additionally, they have made in roads to the online space and ship their mattresses in boxes with companies like Amazon and Overstock. They are generally comfortable, but some had issues with customer service and the warranty.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Wolf: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Wolf: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Wolf: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Wolf: 7.6/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Wolf: $359-$1460

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Wolf:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

Online customer sentiment is becoming a powerful way of understanding the quality of products and brands. That said, it can sometimes be confusing unless you get the data from the whole field. These mattresses receive some of the highest ratings from customers based on our analysis of current review and sentiment data., which should help while reviewing mattresses.

Amore's Supportiveness

These mattresses do a great job with lasting support. Firmness doesn't necessarily mean support, their mattresses do well aligning the spine and cradling the hips and shoulders.

Edge Support
Edge support is good if a mattress is supportive on the sides of the mattress. These mattresses offer great edge support. If you like roll towards the side of your mattress, these mattresses give a nice even feel on the sides like the middle.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball and density tests are very popular at measuring even support. These mattresses support sleepers by providing measurable even support throughout the mattress. This type of even support is essential to support shoulders, hips, and backs. These mattresses will keep you supported.

Amore's Durability

All customers want a mattress that will last forever and keep you comfortable despite years of use. Unfortunately, some mattresses exasperate customers by failing quickly. That said, these mattresses specifically are well loved for their lasting comfort. They are rated well for durability. These mattresses should offer you long life of up to 12 years or longer based on the quality and customer feedback.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Wolf's Owner Satisfaction

Discovering how folks really feel about a certain mattress is sometimes a hard thing -- especially with all of the marketing being done by companies and retailers. These mattresses, sadly, aren't rated as well by sleepers. There are still those that love them, but many others have complaints. Research more below to learn about the specifics of the mattresses.

Wolf's Supportiveness

Some are happy with the supportiveness of these mattresses, but some others have complained about loss of support. For those that are sensitive to support because of health reasons, do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
There are mixed feelings about edge support for these mattresses. Some find these mattresses to have even support, but others felt like things were uneven along the side.

Wolf's Durability

Mattresses with lasting support are phenomenal, but difficult to discover. These mattresses are not rated well for their longevity by reviewers. That being said, some may provide comfort for years and years, while other mattresses may break down faster. If you are a bigger person, make sure to take a look at all of your options.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Wolf Customer Reviews

Fantastic nights sleep on my new mattress!

What a bargain! Wish I could have found such a great mattress and fantastic price a year ago. I would have bought it immediately. I aired out the mattress for 48 hours, set it up on my bed and what a wonderful restful nights sleep I had. If you want a great nights sleep check out the mattress I just bought!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.