Amore vs Winkbeds

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Winkbeds

Winkbeds is a factory-direct luxury hybrid mattress brand competing with the luxury showroom market. They are a very innovative company, having added multiple layers of pocket coils to their 'mattress in a box' before others in the factory direct industry. Also, they launched the coolControl™ mattress base, a first of its kind technology. The coolControl™ system gives sleepers full control over their temperature, blowing cool or warm air through the mattress. Customers agree that this brand is a trend-setter and a very competitive option!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Winkbeds: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Winkbeds: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Winkbeds: $749-$1549

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Winkbeds:
Get $300 Off With Email

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

Customer perspectives shed light on why or why not to buy a certain mattress. You can really get to the bottom of the positive traits or the shortcomings of a product by reading the reviews. That said, it isn't always an easy task to make sense of all of the reviews in total. But, by analyzing customer review and sentiment data across products -- these mattresses get some of the best scores from customers for their feel.

Amore's Supportiveness

Everybody needs a mattress with good support -- it is the difference between sleeping through the night and waking up in pain. These mattresses are some of the most competitive when it comes to support.

Edge Support
Amazing edge support is the difference between sleeping wherever you want on your mattress or only having the middle to sleep on. However, these mattresses are excellent at supporting the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers like using the bowling ball test to measure mattress firmness. Also, it is a great test for those looking for evenness of feel across the mattress. These mattresses will offer even resistance, while still remaining comfortable and aligning the spine.

Amore's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that will last a lifetime and stay endlessly cozy. Sadly, some mattresses fail quickly, and customers respond with exasperation. However, these mattresses are true winners when it comes to providing lasting comfort. These get high marks from customers. These mattresses should offer you long life of up to 12 years or longer based on the quality and customer feedback.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Winkbeds's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good check mark in finding if you want to do more research into a specific brand. Reviewers score these mattresses very highly versus others. Read on below for the customer reviews and mattress specifics.

Winkbeds's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is one of the most important things to just about everyone. Even if you like a mattress that isn't super firm, a mattress that aligns the spine and supports your body is key. These mattresses do well with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Many reviewers describe edge support as a key attribute of the best mattresses. These mattresses have a good amount of edge support, which means sleepers notice good support when they roll to the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a good approach and it is an excellent way of measuring support across the surface. Customers and reviewers report that these mattresses offer good support across the mattress.

Winkbeds's Durability

Durability is the single most important criteria for buying a new mattress next to initial comfort. In this day and age, mattresses should last between 7 and 12 years with average use to be considered durable. However, there are additional things that can affect longevity -- like materials and how much the mattress is used. These mattresses do very well when it comes to durability. However, some folks that have heavier bodies may find a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds:   Get $300 Off With Email

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Winkbeds Customer Reviews

happy sleepers - Mike F.

Our son and daughter-in-law recommended Wink. We find the mattress to offer us great firm support for aging backs. Delivery was a breeze. Don’t think you will be moving this mattress around, as it is very heavy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.