Amore vs Vi Spring

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Vi Spring

Vispring, formerly Vi Spring or Vi-Spring, is a luxury bed founded in 1901 and operating in London, England. It offers luxury materials and a line of hybrids and innerspring mattresses with all natural ingredients such as horsetail, wool, alpaca, cashmere, and silk. They are generally sold through out luxury retailers throughout North America and Europe. For these reasons, this brand boasts high prices for mattresses, but dedicates itself to exclusivity.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Vi Spring: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Vi Spring: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Vi Spring: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Vi Spring: 8.4/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Vi Spring: $3075-87460

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Vi Spring:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are one of the strongest ways to figure out if a mattress is likely to work for you. You can really get to the bottom of the positive traits or the shortcomings of a product by reading the reviews. That said, with so many brands making an effort to showcase their positive reviews, it can be tough to make a decision. But, taking in all of the customer review data across brands -- these mattresses get some of the best owner satisfaction scores for their comfort.

Amore's Supportiveness

These mattresses are truly supportive. This doesn't necessarily mean that they are firm, that they do a great job providing deeper support by aligning the spine.

Edge Support
Edge support is a key review metric showing how well a mattress supports towards its sides. These mattresses support very well. If you like to sleep close to the side of your bed, these mattresses give a nice even feel on the sides like the middle.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests measure support throughout the mattress effectively. These mattresses do provide even ball dip throughout the bed and a good supportive amount of resistance. This type of support is necessary for keeping hips and shoulders comfortable. You'll be supported.

Amore's Durability

All folks want a mattress that will last forever and stay perfectly comfortable for decades. Unfortunately, some mattresses sag quickly, which is one of the top reasons customers complain. However, these mattresses are some of the best in terms of durability. These get high marks from customers. Based on the quality and feedback, these mattresses should last 7 - 12 years.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Vi Spring's Owner Satisfaction

With brands doing lots of work on their online reputation, it's pretty hard for an average shopper to get to the bottom of customer satisfaction. That said, customers give these mattresses good marks overall. However, there were some sleepers that didn't like the feel. so research more below to consider your body type with the mattress specifications!

Vi Spring's Supportiveness

Most reviewers feel well supported by these mattresses, but others reported feeling some discomfort. For those that are heavier folks, take a look at some of the reviews before purchasing as you'll want to ensure that your body and spine are supported well.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on their mattress with their feet hanging off the side, these mattresses have above average edge support. However, some have had some issues so if you have mobility issues, make sure to review more.

Vi Spring's Durability

Durability stems from good materials, craftsmanship, and quality control. Reviewers may have issues if brands forget some of these attributes. Sadly, customers have mixed feelings about lasting comfort from these mattresses. Some customers report a happy night sleep, but others have comfort issues over the short term. Make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Vi Spring Customer Reviews

Fine so far

Not quite such a good quality as the one it replaced but still fine

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.