Amore vs Verlo

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Verlo

Verlo is a midwestern mattress company with big nationwide plans. With their Verlo-to-Go mattresses in a box and wide selection of online mattress options, they are quickly becoming a popular choice. They are known for their innerspring mattresses in a wide variety of pricepoints and qualities. Their midgrade options are perfectly suited for most sleepers, but some of the top and low-grade lines may leave something wanting for your money.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Verlo: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Verlo: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Verlo: $79-$4,229

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Verlo:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be one of the most powerful ways to choosing a new mattress because you will increase your chances of finding a mattress that fits for you. These mattresses perform exceedingly well in regards to customer satisfaction and positive sentiment from owners. So, feel confident diving into this brand more!

Amore's Supportiveness

Everybody needs good support when you sleep, and these mattresses provide some of the best support. Many think supportive means firm, but even medium or soft mattresses can be deeply supportive. The important thing that makes a mattress supportive is whether it works with you to support your spine. These mattresses are some of the best at providing good support for sleepers.

Edge Support
Do you want a mattress that supports you when you sit on its side? These mattresses will provide a comfortable seated position on the sides of the mattress so you can take your time getting up or putting on socks or slippers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many folks like to measure mattresses by the bowling ball test, which shows the mattress firmness. The most important part of this is to tell if the support is consistent across the mattress and good for your body's shape. These mattresses give even support across the mattress for a properly aligned rest.

Amore's Durability

Like all items we buy, we as customers want things we buy to last. Sadly, with the current industry disruption that drives prices lower, expectations of quality changes. Even major appliances like ranges and refrigerators aren't lasting as long as they used to. All that said, overall, customers feel that these mattresses are doing well on durability. That means that based on today's averages, these mattresses should happily last between 7 - 12 years for most sleepers. In addition to that, because of the trial policy, if you noticed issues in the short term, you could get a refund.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Verlo's Owner Satisfaction

Reading online reviews and getting a sense of how people feel is a great way to figure out if a company is going to be a good fit for you. Overall, these mattresses are regarded highly by customers, but there are some that had a negative experience. Look over the reviews and the mattress specifics below to see if these mattresses will work for your body.

Verlo's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well when it comes to support. Though some folks don't totally like the firmness levels of these mattresses, most reviewers like the amount of support these mattresses possess.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like sitting on the side of the mattress or like to lay down on the edge of the mattress. These mattresses are well rated by most on edge support and they should be able to be comfortable for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling balls are useful to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses are well rated at providing even support across the surface, which means they will do well with your hips and shoulders.

Verlo's Durability

Having a durable mattress is essential to shoppers, but some brands don't care as much about long term quality as they do with immediate profits. That being said, these mattresses get good marks from reviewers on durability. Most folks will find that they are happy with their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some folks that are heavier may find that there mattress doesn't last as long.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Verlo Customer Reviews

[v1 Plush Top Queen] A good mattress makes a difference

Didn't realize how big a difference a decent mattress can make to get as good night's rest. I think it's great that you let customers know how to take care of their mattress to get the best out of it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.