Amore vs Urban

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Urban

Urban Mattress is both a retailer and a brand of mattress. They were founded in Boulder, CO in 2008 with only one store and have grown to 14 stores in over 12 cities across the US. Their retail operation carries other mattress brands such as Vispring (the luxury British bedding brand) and Tempur-pedic, along with their own brand Urban Mattress and Urban Naturals. They are also active in social responsibility, donating to local charities in each of their locations. They have a budget line of Urban Mattress bedding focusing on both memory foam and hybrid bedding with a mid-price point to fit any budget.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Urban: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Urban: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Urban: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Urban: 8.9/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Urban: $299-$4299

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Urban:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

Trying to get to the bottom of if a mattress will work for your body and comfort preference by only reading the reviews is a hard task. Also, some brands screen reviews on their websites that make it harder to find answers. That said, with our analysis of current customer feedback, these mattresses are rated as having some of the highest marks.

Amore's Supportiveness

Everyone loves supportive mattresses -- it is the difference between being happy in the morning and being miserable. These mattresses do an exceelent job supporting sleepers.

Edge Support
Essentially, edge support is the difference between sleeping wherever you choose or only being able to get comfortable in the middle of your mattress. However, these mattresses are excellent at supporting the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test to measure mattress firmness. Also, the bowling ball test does a great job measuring even support across the sleeping surface. These mattresses do great at providing support across the surface layers, while still remaining comfortable and aligning the spine.

Amore's Durability

All sleepers want a mattress that will support forever and be comfy for years and years. Sadly, some mattresses disappoint customers by sagging quickly. However, these mattresses are some of the best in terms of durability. Customers give them high marks for longevity. Based on the materials and reviews, they should last 7 - 12 years easily.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Urban's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is not always easy to figure out with brands doing lots of work to have superb online reputations. That said, overall, customers report these mattresses are comfortable. However, there were some who didn't appreciate the feel. so take a look at the research below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you!

Urban's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well overall in the industry when it comes to support. They provide a good surface for aligning the back and spine and customers report feeling good levels of comfort on the mattress. Customers report that they feel a good amount of support and and talk about good performance and solid inital comfort.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress and are looking for a supportive surface. These mattresses are rated well for edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test helps measure the firmness and even support of a mattress. These mattresses are resilient across the mattress and offer an even firmness throughout.

Urban's Durability

It's always difficult to find products that last over 10 years. Brands, for the most part, rather not make a product that lasts forever if they can make repeatable revenue. However, there are still pack leaders out there. These mattress, as an example, get good marks from customers on quality. Most sleepers will experience them lasting between 7 - 12 years, though some who are heavier or use their mattress more often than nightly may experience them faltering sooner.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Urban Customer Reviews

Bought it in Aurora, CO

Liked what I felt in the store, but it feels a little less magical at home. However, I can't complain much because it still really beats my old crappy Serta.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.