Amore vs Tuck

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows
The Tuck Mattress was Discontinued in April 2018

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Tuck

Tuck is an eco-conscious mattress company that is well-known for using recycled materials in their mattresses. From their coils to their foam, Tuck has taken the route of sourcing its materials in a responsible way. In terms of comfort, Tuck produces one medium firmness hybrid mattress that they customize to you with their sleep quiz -- it is made with both micro-coils and heavier duty pocket coils as well as poly foam on the surface layer. Most customers find their mattress comfortable and a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Tuck: 8.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Tuck: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Tuck: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Tuck: 8.2/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Tuck: $600-$1200

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Tuck:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

It can be hard to get to the bottom of which mattresses are really most loved by customers -- like reviewers that don't have the same body weight or sleeping position as you. However, it can be greatly informative to understand what reviewers are saying about brands across the net. These mattresses are some of the highest regarded by sleepers for comfort.

Amore's Supportiveness

Deep support is essential for a healthy night's rest, and these mattresses provide good, deep support for sleepers. Supportive mattresses don't always have to be firm mattresses. The most important part is if your mattress aligns the spine properly. These mattresses are market leaders when it comes to providing support.

Edge Support
Do you want a mattress that provides a comfortable ledge to sit on? These mattresses provide a great seating position for you to put on socks or slippers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some folks love to place a bowling ball on a mattress to show firmness and support. Even support is one of the most important things to see during these tests. These mattresses are consistent with their firmness and support and react well to shoulders and hips.

Amore's Durability

Building a mattress that will last years is a difficult proposition for mattress companies. It means they have to invest in really high quality foam and coils, and perform better in more intensive tests. Also, it can be something that is very dependent on individual use. However, with all that being said, customers rate these mattresses high for durability. and based on all of the data, should last up to a decade plus for most sleepers.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Tuck's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers can be a picky bunch when it comes to their comfort (as they should be), which is why finding a product that most agree on is a great check mark to finding out if it works for you. Customers give these mattresses very high marks versus competitors. Read on to see if one of these mattresses will work for your body and sleeping preferences.

Tuck's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive. These mattresses are good at supporting the back and keeping things well aligned for the hips and shoulders.

Edge Support
These mattresses also keep things competitive in regards to edge support, which is how a mattress keeps even support along its sides. For folks that like to dangle their feet over the edge of their mattress, these mattresses should do a good job holding you up without sagging or contouring too much.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it can also provide information on how the mattress firmness changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it is helpful in showing if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on this, these mattresses will do well in their even support of the spine.

Tuck's Durability

High quality, durable mattresses are the most sought after by customers. But with companies focusing less on building quality products and more on shipping product, it can be difficult to find the right mattress that lasts. That said, these mattresses are rated highly for durability. For the average sleeper, these should last up to a decade. Those that use their mattress more than nightly or are heavier than average may find their mattress is slightly less durable.

Check the Prices For Tuck:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Tuck Customer Reviews

Knocked Out

I waited far too long to buy a new mattress, but the Tuck is incredible, my wife and I have never slept better!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.