Amore vs Tempurpedic

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Tempurpedic:
Online Only: $300 Off TEMPUR-breeze

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer reviews can be a great way to get a clarity on choosing a new mattress because you increase your chances making a good purchase. Based on recent and overall reviews, these mattresses get some of the best ratings for owner satisfaction. So, read on to learn more about this brand.

Amore's Supportiveness

Everyone aches for a more supportive mattress -- it is the difference between snoozing the night away and hating your life. These mattresses are some of the most competitive when it comes to support.

Edge Support
Great edge support is the difference between sleeping on the entire bed or only being able to sleep comfortably in the middle. Luckily, these mattresses do great supporting the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great test for measuring the firmness of mattresses. Also, the bowling ball test does a great job measuring even support across the sleeping surface. These mattresses will offer even resistance, while being comfortable for shoulders, hips, and aligning the spine.

Amore's Durability

These mattresses are highly rated when it comes to durability. No matter your body type, these mattresses were made to last. these mattresses should be able to keep supporting you for years to come., these mattresses should provide you with comfort for years to come. In one-off cases, some much heavier or extremely active sleepers may find them degrade sooner, but because of the trial period and good service, these mattresses are very strong contenders.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers are satisfied with their mattresses. This means most sleepers leave positive feedback, but there are some rare low reviews. There are some folks that don't agree with the feel for them. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you specifically!

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

Mattress support is very important for keeping things comfortable at night. Overall, these mattresses are above average in terms of supporting sleepers. This is important if you don't have a supportive sleeping surface right now. Most customers report that these mattresses do a decent job providing support.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses offer a good amount of edge support, but some may experience sinking or contouring along the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good at measuring mattress firmness. It is also a solid test for understanding evenness of support throughout the mattress surface. Overall, these mattresses should provide an even supportive feel.

Tempurpedic's Durability

Getting a long lasting mattress is important to every shopper, but due to the overwhelming amount of choices, it can be hard for shoppers to find the truth. That said, by compiling all of the data on the materials, tests, and reviews, we've been able to get good information. These mattreses last for more than a few years for the average customer. For those that are of heavier builds, these mattresses may be less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic:   Online Only: $300 Off TEMPUR-breeze

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.