Amore vs Symbol

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Symbol

Symbol mattress company was founded in 1961, focused originally predominantly on commercial mattresses including mattresses for schools and health care facilities. Over the past few years, they have used their commercial backing to release consumer products through retailers in the Midwest, Northeast, and South Eastern U.S. They boast American made fabrics and manufacturing and use Certipur foam (which is low in volatile organic compounds) on some of their mattresses. Most of their mattresses are hybrid, having both innersprings and foam, though they also have memory foam and a memory foam-latex layered mattress.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Symbol: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Symbol: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Symbol: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Symbol: 7.2/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Symbol: $189-$1259

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Symbol:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

It can be confusing figuring out which mattresses really have good customer satisfaction -- like reviewers that don't align with the same idea of comfort that you do. That said, it can be a great starting point to understand what the customer data says in total on a specific brand. These mattresses are some of the highest rated in terms of customer satisfaction.

Amore's Supportiveness

A good night's sleep needs a supportive surface to lay on, and these mattresses provide good, deep support for sleepers. Sometimes supportive is used to mean firm, but medium or soft mattresses can be supportive too. The most important part about support is if a mattress provides a healthy spine alignment. These mattresses are some of the best at providing good support for sleepers.

Edge Support
Do you want a mattress that supports you when you sit on its side? These mattresses will provide a comfortable seated position on the sides of the mattress so you can take your time getting up or putting on socks or slippers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many reviewers like measuring mattress firmness by resting a bowling ball on the surface. The most important thing to see is if the supportiveness is clear across the mattress to align to your body properly. These mattresses provide good support across the mattress and are reactive to shoulders, hips, and your back.

Amore's Durability

Every shopper wants to buy products that last. That said, it can be challenging to find long lasting products now more than ever as companies fight for profits. This means that not all brands are able to deliver on the value that they promise. That said, there are still some companies that put extra focus on durability. These mattresses provide excellent durability versus the competition, and should last up to a decade or more of an average sleeper.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Symbol's Owner Satisfaction

Not all sleepers like these mattresses. Some customers were happy with the way their new mattresse made them feel, but others reported being uncomfortable. One of these mattresses may be great for you, but it makes it harder to predict. Read on below to learn more and to hear from customers to see if one will work for you.

Symbol's Supportiveness

Having mattress support means having a healthy spine and comfort for the long term. These mattresses will provide good support for most sleepers, but there are some rare complaints.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for solid mattresses and for those that spend lots of time sitting on the edge of their bed. These mattresses are competitive when it comes to edge support, but some heavier folks may find there is a slight dip along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Placing a bowling ball on a mattress at different points is a great way to measure even support. These mattresses provide good support overall, but there are a few folks that experience issues with support longer term.

Symbol's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is one of the most important factors to sleepers. We all really want to find a bed that will be comfy a decade or more later. That said, not all customers rate these mattresses very well on durability and some have had issues over only a short horizon. If you are considering purchasing as your full time mattress, make sure to review the specs against your body type to make sure it will work for you.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Symbol Customer Reviews

Symbol Mattress

We purchased our queen matress about a year ago. Loved it at first but now its broke down in the center. The place where u bought it tells me its not in warranty since i didnt buy the box springs with it. WELL I WASNT INFORMED OF THAT WHEN U PURCHASED IT or i would have got the box springs. Now im out 600 dollors on a 5 year warranty mattress. I will tell everyome i know about this. My company i work for purchases all its matresses from these people for campers. NOT ANYMORE

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.