Amore vs Stearns And Foster

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Stearns And Foster

Stearns and Foster has been around for a while -- and by a while, we are talking over 150 years. It is a luxury name brand mattress and part of the mattress conglomerate Tempur Sealy, of which Tempur-pedic and Sealy Posturpedic are also members. Because of the business efficiencies gained in all of those years selling mattresses, there is some serious branding behind them. But what do the consumers think?

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Stearns And Foster: 6.5/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Stearns And Foster: $1199-$10799

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Stearns And Foster:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

Researching customer reviews is a great way to look for a new mattress because it highly increases the likelihood that they will work for you. These mattresses perform exceedingly well in regards to customer satisfaction and positive sentiment from owners. So, learn more about this brand!

Amore's Supportiveness

Support is an essential quality in great mattresses, and reviewers definitely signal that these mattresses are some of the most supportive. Supportive doesn't necessarily mean firm. The most important part is if your mattress aligns the spine properly. These mattresses are perfect at being able to provide a supportive sleep.

Edge Support
Do you want a mattress that supports you when you sit on its side? These mattresses provide a great seating position for you to put on socks or slippers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some folks love to place a bowling ball on a mattress to show firmness and support. The most important part of this test is whether the dip is consistent and ideal for your body shape. These mattresses provide good support across the mattress and are reactive to shoulders, hips, and your back.

Amore's Durability

These mattresses do an excellent job with durability. No matter your body type, these mattresses were made to last. these mattresses should provide you with comfort for years to come., you should be able to expect this mattress to last the average durable range of 7 - 12 years. With rarity, these mattresses may degrade sooner with much larger or very active sleepers, but with a generous trial policy, these are leaders.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Stearns And Foster's Owner Satisfaction

If you are examining this brand, take a look below for more details about these mattresses. Unfortunately, they get poor ratings from some customers. Some spoke high praise about their experience, but many others had issues with the feel.

Stearns And Foster's Supportiveness

Whether a mattress is supportive or not is the difference between comfort and pain for stomach and back sleepers. Also, deeper support can be a make or break for side sleepers who need response but are at risk for back problems. For most sleepers, these mattresses offer a good amount of support. That said, some others didn't like the support so if you are heavier, make sure your choice aligns with your body.

Edge Support
Most feel comfortable with the edge support of these mattresses. Over the long term, some had issues with dipping along the sides.

Stearns And Foster's Durability

Finding a mattress with long lasting comfort is awesome, but difficult. Sadly, customers are not always pleased with the durability of these mattresses. That said, some sleepers may discover their mattresses lasts more than a decade, while other customers find their mattress to break down quicker than expected. If you are heavier in body type, you may want to do extra looking before buying.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Stearns And Foster Customer Reviews

Review from stephanie of Charlotte, NC

I am not accustomed to writing a negative review, especially after reading so many reviews that are positive; but please beware because you too could experience the same circumstances that we are currently experiencing. Unfortunately our experience with the Dartford Ultra Firm Mattress Set is not so positive; perhaps it is possible that we received a “substandard set”. At any rate, my husband and I saved and planned for this very expensive purchase for our retirement comfort and because we wanted a very high quality mattress. Additionally, before we made the decision we read numerous reviews, and we were convinced that this Stearns & Foster mattress would be the best for us. Well we’ve had our set for a little over one year and we have rotated it approximately twelve times just to keep it balanced, and still it has sags and there is a very conspicuous ridge in the middle of it.

We were informed that Macys has a very strong Customer Service satisfaction rate, so we contacted Macy’s regarding our experience and they advised us that an inspector would evaluate our concern and provide feedback to them. As we assumed it would be, the evaluation was not to our advantage. So it appears that the purchase that we thought would be very satisfactory especially given the reputation of Macys and Stearns & Foster, did not provide us with the value, quality and comfort that we expected Macys to stand behind. I would advise everyone to think twice about purchasing a mattress at this price point from Macys.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.