Amore vs Springwall

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Springwall

Springwall is a popular North American mattress brand, based in Canada. They are famous for crafting brands inluding Reverie, Chriropractic, and Sesame Street brands. They specialize in memory foam offerings primarily though they also manufacture traditional innerspring and hybrid models. They have foam support cell technology that is differentiated than many other competitors. Overall, customers find Springwall products comfy at first, but there are some complaints about durability for some.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Springwall: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Springwall: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Springwall: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Springwall: 8.3/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Springwall: $199-$9099

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Springwall:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding if a product will work for you is difficult enough -- throw in customer reviews and it sometimes gets more difficult. From review screening to reputation management, there is a lot of effort put in by some to make it this way. However, with our evaluation of current customer data, customers give these mattresses some of the highest scores.

Amore's Supportiveness

Even support is extremely important for sleeping well, and reviewers definitely signal that these mattresses are some of the most supportive. Sometimes supportive is used to mean firm, but medium or soft mattresses can be supportive too. The essential quality to a supportive mattress is whether it provides healthy resistance to align your spine. These mattresses are excellent at aligning the spine and providing that kind of support.

Edge Support
Do you want to sit on the side of the mattress comfortably? Thest mattresses are perfect if you have to put on socks or slippers because they have good edge support and provide a nice ledge to sit on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some folks like doing a bowling ball or standing test to see how much a mattress dips beneath them. Even support is one of the most important things to see during these tests. These mattresses are consistent with their firmness and support and react well to shoulders and hips.

Amore's Durability

Getting products that last is a big win for discerning shoppers. That said, it can be challenging to find long lasting products now more than ever as companies fight for profits. This means that new products are coming out more frequently but their value isn't necessarily clear. That said, there are still companies that lead the pack in terms of durability. These mattresses receive good customer feedback and reviewer testing on their durability., and should last between 7 - 12 years for sleepers of average builds.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Springwall's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are a great way to figure out if a mattress will work for you. That said, it can be easy to get lost in the noise of hundreds of brands that seemingly have great reviews. Based on recent reviews and overall customer sentiment, these mattresses have some mixed emotions. Some are ecstatic about their new mattress, but others are less pleased.

Springwall's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important things to stomach and back sleepers. Also, deeper support can be a make or break for side sleepers who need response but are at risk for back problems. These mattresses offer a good amount of support, above average overall. However, some have had reported some issues so if you are heavier than most, make sure that your selection is right for you.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to provide good edge support. That said, there were some mixed reviews about the edge support.

Springwall's Durability

Having a mattress that is great for durability can save you thousands. Sadly, in this day and age, everything from bedding to clothes degrades faster. Customers have mixed feelings about the durability of these mattresses. Each bed is different so it may last years for you, but others may not be so lucky. Do some additional research on your mattress choice to make sure it fits with your body.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Springwall Customer Reviews

Adjustable fit

The bed was adjustable to fit in my bedroom and it was comfortable enough to lay down and get a nice rest. I did not have trouble with the assembly. The warranty had 1 year. But after 1 year you have to pay for it. If it gets damage you could exchange it or get a refund. I think it won't get damage since it was in good shape. The staff that work there were not nice. They were arrogant and did not greet or smile at customers at all. Employees now in days are all arrogant and mean. The value was great. There was no damage to the bed. It is well worth what it cost. The assembly was a little bit hard but I did with help of others.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.