Amore vs Spa Sensations

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Spa Sensations

Spa Sensations is a brand of affordable foam mattress that is commonly sold at Walmart and Amazon -- they are made by Zinus, a Chinese-made mattress company. Their mattresses are extremely affordable. They use CertiPUR-US foams so they won't offgas nasty toxins into your home. Most customers report loving their Spa Sensations mattress at first, but some had durability concerns after a few months.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Spa Sensations: 7.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Spa Sensations: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Spa Sensations: 7.6/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Spa Sensations: 7.5/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Spa Sensations: $99-$458

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Spa Sensations:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

Going over reviews is a great way to shop for a new mattress because you increase your chances making a good purchase. Based on the recent review and sentiment data, customers rate these mattresses as some of the highest performers. So, learn more about this brand!

Amore's Supportiveness

Support is an essential quality in great mattresses, and these mattresses are fabulous at providing support. Many think supportive means firm, but even medium or soft mattresses can be deeply supportive. The essential part of being supportive is if it works with your body to support your spine. These mattresses are market leaders when it comes to providing support.

Edge Support
Do you find yourself sitting on the side of your bed and you don't want that sagging feeling? These mattresses will provide a comfortable seated position on the sides of the mattress so you can take your time getting up or putting on socks or slippers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many folks like to measure mattresses by the bowling ball test, which shows the mattress firmness. The most important part of this test is whether the dip is consistent and ideal for your body shape. These mattresses offer consistency and even density so you can feel comfortable if you have wide shoulders or hips.

Amore's Durability

Like all technology, we as customers want products that will last. However, with new brands entering every day, it is hard to discern the winners and losers. Even our clothing and bedding doesn't last as long as it used to. However, for the price, the data shows these products are highly durable. They should last 7 - 12 years at the minimum for most sleepers. Plus with a generous trial policy, if there are any immediate issues, you can always replace.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Spa Sensations's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers felt very comfortable with their new mattress, but others couldn't get comfy. Despite those that are happy with their selection, this brand has lower satisfaction scores than average. Read on below for more information about these mattresses.

Spa Sensations's Supportiveness

In terms of having support long term, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some have described them as supportive and report being comfortable, but others didn't feel entirely comfortable. If you are larger than average, you should take a look at more reviews to make sure you find the right match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is extremely important for those that want to sit on the side of their mattress without dipping down or becoming uncomfortable. Unfortunately, some may experience dipping while putting weight on the edges of these mattresses.

Spa Sensations's Durability

In addition to being well supported, having a long lasting mattress is what shoppers are looking for. We are all hopeful to find a mattress that would be just as comfortable day one as it is 10 years from now. Sadly, not everyone has experienced great durability with these mattresses specifically. If you are thinking about buying and using full time, read through the customer reviews and return policies to make sure that you are secure in your purchase.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Spa Sensations Customer Reviews

Don't pass this mattress up

This is an amazing mattress. I own two (in Queen) and am about to order my third for the guest room. My first purchase of this mattress was over two years ago and it still sleeps like brand new. The quality, price and durability are all excellent. I highly recommend this to my friends and anyone looking for a new memory foam mattress. It is medium in firmness and substantial enough for heavier body types (which we have in our family) while remaining very comfortable. hands down, an excellent purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.