Amore vs Sleepys

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Sleepys

Sleepy's Mattress is a wholly owned Mattress Firm brand and mattress in a box offering for a very competitive price. Their offerings include foam, innerspring, and encased coil. With multiple firmness options, they have something for everyone, and even have both an online shopping option. That said, there are some complaints about durability and craftsmanship.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Sleepys: $199-$1599

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Sleepys:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers report feeling very comfortable and satisfied with these mattresses, which means when we analyzed the current customer data, these mattresses had great percentages of high ratings. This provides a good foundation to look deeper into this brand -- read on for more specifics and customer reviews.

Amore's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer some of the deepest support available today. They aren't necessarily too firm, their beds work with the spine to support and enhance the sleeping experience.

Edge Support
Edge support is how well a mattress supports sleepers on the sides of the mattress, and these mattresses are very supportive. If you like roll towards the side of your mattress, these mattresses give good support along the sides with a similar feel to the middle.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball and density tests are very popular at measuring even support. These mattresses give an even firmness throughout the mattress with excellent support throughout. This type of support is necessary for keeping hips and shoulders comfortable. You'll be supported by these mattresses.

Amore's Durability

We all want to buy products that last. That said, this is all changing with lower prices and companies delivering lower quality to maintain profits. This means lots of new products get launched but not always with more benefit to the customer. That said, there are still companies that lead the pack in terms of durability. These mattresses provide excellent durability versus the competition, and should last the average sleeper 7 - 12 years.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Sleepys's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to see what customers are saying before we buy a product -- especially a pricy one. That said, it can be a more difficult prospect when browsing countless brands and other sites. In our analysis of sentiment and reviews, we found that sleepers score these mattresses above average. However, there are some complaints Make sure to read on for added specifics.

Sleepys's Supportiveness

Mattress supportiveness is an important factor for everyone -- especially stomach and back sleepers. Side sleepers also need deeper support and a responsive mattress for their hips and shoulders. These mattresses provide sleepers with above average supportiveness. However, others had problems with the support so if you have a heavy build, make sure to review the specifications.

Edge Support
Most customers like the support in the edges of these mattresses. Over the long term, some had issues with dipping along the sides.

Sleepys's Durability

Mattresses aren't as durable as they used to be. Finding a mattress that remains really comfortable after 15 years of use is definitely not a simple thing. But, finding a mattress that really lasts can save you thousands. These mattresses get mixed feedback when it comes to durability. Many customers don't report problems, but others have issues with lasting comfort over a shorter than average horizon.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleepys Customer Reviews

Great Mattress

Purchased Sleepys king size over a month ago. I have never had a more consistent quality sleep. I work a lot and have soreness in my back and legs (not injury pains) and used to only sleep around 5 1/2 - 6 hours a night. I sleep soundly now with the Sleepys mattress. I would recommend this to any and everyone that's looking for a new mattress. First time I've slept past 9am in many years.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.