Amore vs Sleep Number

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Sleep Number

Sleep Number has innovated over the years. What most people know them for is their firmness number technology that allows you to adjust the firmness on either side of the bed with the touch of a remote. However, over the last few years, they have launched more smart technology in their mattresses. This tech adds sleep tracking and automated adjustment as you sleep. While most sleepers find this technology very interesting, there are some complaints from customers about durability and long term comfort. Read on to drilldown into each of their mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Sleep Number: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Sleep Number: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Sleep Number: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Sleep Number: 8.5/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Sleep Number: $499-$7099

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Sleep Number:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

It's not always easy making sense of owner satisfaction -- from brands that screen their reviews to differences in launch dates. That being said, analyzing overall feedback and reviews can be powerful. These mattresses get some of the highest marks from customers for overall comfort.

Amore's Supportiveness

These mattresses have some of the highest support ratings in the market. It's not about how firm they are, their mattresses focus on supporting the spine, hips, and shoulders.

Edge Support
Edge support is how well a mattress supports sleepers on the sides of the mattress, and these mattresses are very supportive. If you like a mattress that gives you even support on the side, these mattresses have an excellent feel that is similar to the bed's center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball and density tests are popular ways of measuring supportiveness in mattresses. These mattresses do provide even ball dip throughout the bed and a good supportive amount of resistance. This is the type of support that is important for keeping hips and shoulders properly comfortable. You'll be supported by these mattresses.

Amore's Durability

Like all technology, we as customers want products that will last. That said, it can be difficult to know where to find the lasting quality through all the noise of Internet shopping. Even the blankets and nightware doesn't last as long as it used to. All that said, customers resoundedly feel that these mattresses are doing a good job on durability. That means that they should be comfortable for 7 - 12 years before degrading. Plus with a generous trial policy, if there are any immediate issues, you can always replace.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Sleep Number's Owner Satisfaction

If you are examining this brand, take a look below for more details about these mattresses. They, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers overall. Some folks were very comfy in their new beds, but others reported discomfort with the feel.

Sleep Number's Supportiveness

Mattress supportiveness is an important factor for everyone -- especially stomach and back sleepers. Also, having good support that aligns the spine is a must-have for side sleepers. These mattresses offer sleepers above average support. That said, some folks didn't feel supported enough so if you are heavier, make sure your choice aligns with your body.

Edge Support
Most agree with the edge support of these mattresses. Over the long term, some had issues with dipping along the sides.

Sleep Number's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts 10 years or more, and when our mattress is painful after only a few months, we feel cheated. That said, finding a durable mattress nowadays is really hard. With more products in the industry than ever and rife competition, companies are sacrificing quality to find profits. When it comes to these mattresses, some sleepers had issues with durability. That doesn't mean that it will happen to you, but make sure to read the warranty and return policies before purchasing.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Number Customer Reviews

Going with the C2 and adding my own bells and whistles

Very grateful for Candid Reviewer's advice. We were interested in the C2 after seeing the excellent rating it received from Consumer Reports, with high marks for durability, side and back sleeping. We went to the sleep number store, stuck to our plan and avoided being up- sold, and bought (on Amazon) both the recommended fiber topper and a gel topper to experiment with once the C2 arrives. We also are using our old metal frame with a queen-size bunkie board ($69), for a nice savings compared to the $300 foundation from sleep number. More $ for new sheets and bedding!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.