Amore vs Simmons

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Simmons Beautyrest

Simmons Beautyrest is a very well known brand that has invested in big advertising over the past several years. They have worked closely with major mattress retailers for generations and offer popular in-store options. With a variety of designs like the Beautyrest Black and Recharge lines, Beautyrest is a brand to consider for many. However, with some mixed reviews for some models, we'll go into greater detail on what to know below.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.2/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Simmons Beautyrest: $799-$6999

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Simmons Beautyrest:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is sometimes a confusing moving-target for customers -- from brands that edit their reviews to reviewers who don't match your sleeping preferences. That said, it can be really helpful to see what reviewers are saying across the Internet. Customers are extremely happy with these mattresses overall, which is a great starting point for those considering them.

Amore's Supportiveness

Everyone needs better support while sleeping -- it is the difference between waking up refreshed and waking up with terrible back pain. These mattresses are some of the best rated for support in the industry.

Edge Support
Amazing edge support is the difference between sleeping wherever you want on your bed or being confined to the center. Luckily, you can find support with these mattresses anywhere.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers like to use bowling balls to measure mattress firmness. Also, the bowling ball test does a great job measuring even support across the sleeping surface. Customers and reviewers note that these mattresses do a great job providing even support, while remaining comfortable and supportive for shoulders and hips.

Amore's Durability

These mattresses do an excellent job with durability. Independent of your body size, these mattresses have been built with quality. these mattresses should be able to support customers properly for years., you should be able to expect this mattress to last it's average durable range of 7 - 12 years depending on use. Seldomly, these mattresses may degrade sooner with much larger or very active sleepers, but because of the generous trial period, these mattresses are strong contenders overall

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Simmons Beautyrest's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this one, do more research below to learn if this mattress will work for you. They, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers overall. Some folks were very comfy in their new beds, but others reported discomfort with the feel.

Simmons Beautyrest's Supportiveness

Some reviewers are happy with the support found in these mattresses, but others have described support issues. For those that are larger in frame or have tender spines, make sure to read the reviews to make sure the mattress works for you.

Edge Support
Reviewers have mixed concerns about edge support. Some feel positive about the mattress supportiveness across the surface, but others had issues with lumpiness.

Simmons Beautyrest's Durability

In addition to being comfortable, having a durable mattress is what shoppers are after. We all wish our mattress will last a decade or more and still provide us with cozy comfort. Unfortunately, not all folks have had good things to say about these mattresses in regards to durability. If you are considering buying for your main mattress, read over the specs and policies to make sure it will work for you.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Simmons Beautyrest Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Outstanding mattress at an unbeatable price. Mattress Firm wanted $1k for the same exact mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.