Amore vs Sherwood Bedding

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Sherwood Bedding

Sherwood Bedding Group makes a variety of mattress brands including Sherwood Bedding, Lumina, and Encore that are innerspring, pocketed coil, and hybrid mattresses. They also make Evosleep and Dunlopillo, which are memory foam and latex options. You may find these mattresses in local retailers such as Mattress Firm. Folks describe them as comfy in store, but may experience durability issues once at home.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Sherwood Bedding: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.9/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Sherwood Bedding: $600-$2,400

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Sherwood Bedding:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

It can be a chore to understand the meaning of customer reviews -- from brands that protect their reputation to mattresses that just launched. That said, it can be really helpful to see what reviewers are saying across the Internet. These mattresses are some of the highest regarded by sleepers for comfort.

Amore's Supportiveness

These mattresses are top contenders when it comes to providing support. This doesn't necessarily mean that they are firm, their mattresses focus on supporting the spine, hips, and shoulders.

Edge Support
Edge support is how well a mattress supports sleepers on the sides of the mattress, and these mattresses are very supportive. If you like roll towards the side of your mattress, these mattresses will give you an even feel that is not much different from the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests measure even support and firmness throughout a mattress. These mattresses give an even firmness throughout the mattress with excellent support throughout. Such support is extremely important for those with wide hips, shoulders, or other areas of the body. You'll be supported.

Amore's Durability

These mattresses are great when it comes to longevity. No matter your body type, these mattresses were made to last. these mattresses should be able to last at least the average 7 - 12 year mattress life, if not longer., you should be able to expect this mattress to last it's average durable range of 7 - 12 years depending on use. In one-off cases, some extremely active or much larger in body type customers may experience quicker declining, but with a great trial policy, these mattreses should be excellent for everyone.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Sherwood Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer reviews can be a relief when digging through all the noise when shopping for a mattress. Customers, sadly, don't always have positive remarks about these mattresses. Some report being comfy, but there are some who have had bad experiences. If you are contemplating ordering, see below for more specifics that may be helpful.

Sherwood Bedding's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress isn't always a very firm mattress. A well supportive mattress aligns the spine and leads to healthy sleep. Sadly, some customers don't find these mattresses to have great support. Most customers are happy with the support right after purchase, but some folks didn't feel like they were adequately supported over time.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of their beds, edge support is key. For most, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some didn't think that it was as comfortable long term as they had wished.

Sherwood Bedding's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresse are not always rated well for durability. While some customers found them to be comfortable, others have experienced quicker issues than average. Take a look at the specifications of the mattress, warranty, and return policies before buying if you are considering.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Sherwood Bedding Customer Reviews

Love This Mattress

This is such a great mattress. We found it at the local mattress firm and couldn't be more pleased.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.