Amore vs Serta

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Serta Perfect Sleeper

Serta offers innerspring and hybrid mattresses and are common at many mattress big box and retail outlets. You have likely heard the brand name on the radio. Serta has been in the mattress business for a long time and offers both classic innerspring designs and innovative all-foam and hybrid mattresses. While most customers find Serta's branded products to be initially comfortable, there are some concerns about durability for some sleepers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 8.2/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Serta Perfect Sleeper: $299-$3499

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Serta Perfect Sleeper:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

It isn't simple getting to the bottom of customer review data -- from brands that protect their reputation to mattresses that just launched. That said, it can be really helpful to see what reviewers are saying across the Internet. For these reasons, these mattresses have some of the best customer satisfaction, which should give you confidence when shopping.

Amore's Supportiveness

Doing a good job with support is something customers appreciate about these mattresses. These beds do a superb job at aligning the spine while not sinking too much into the mattress.

Edge Support
If you sit on the side of the mattress in the morning, this mattress gives you even comfort along the sides, which means it is great for folks that struggle with mobility or like lounging near the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
On the tests, these mattresses blow away most of the competition with even support. Although the layers on top do a great job making things cozy, the layers beneath do a great job at supporting your back, shoulders, and hips.

Amore's Durability

Making mattresses that really last for years upon years is a difficult thing for mattress brands. They would have to invest in better materials -- from coils and foam, and perform better in more intensive tests. Additionally, many brands have added difficulty here because it can be a question of individual bodies and wear. That said, these mattresses are rated exceedingly well on durability and based on the amterials and sleeper reviews, should last for 7 - 12 years for most customers.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Owner Satisfaction

If you are examining this brand, take a look below for more details about these mattresses. Sadly, they don't get the best reception from all customers. Some folks were very comfy in their new beds, but others reported discomfort with the feel.

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Supportiveness

In terms of supportiveness, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some folks have described them as supportive and report sleeping soundly throughout the night, but others didn't feel that the mattress was equipped to provide comfort. If you have a wider or heavier frame than average, these mattresses may leave something to be desired.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential item for those that like to lay close the edge of their mattress without dipping or rolling off. Some customers may find that the edge support is not as capable as they would hope.

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Durability

Getting a mattress which has lasting comfort is what buyers are after. We all wish our mattress will last a decade or more and still provide us with cozy comfort. Unfortunately, not all folks have had good things to say about these mattresses in regards to durability. If you are considering buying for nightly use, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Serta Perfect Sleeper Customer Reviews

Really nice when warm. Hard as a brick when cold.

Have a cabin where the bed room temp is around 60 in the winter. The upper 3 inches of gel memory foam is really ridgid when cold. Climb into a cold bed is more like climbing onto a piece of plywood. After about 10 minutes, your body temp softens the foam and it is really comfortable... until you roll over too far onto a cold slab and you are back on the plywood.

I sure hope summer is more comfy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.