Amore vs Safavieh

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Safavieh

Safavieh is a popular, low-priced furniture brand that is famous for their rugs and designer furniture. They are sold across the Internet and in major brick and mortar retailers like Walmart and Macy's. They make a variety of mattresses in foam and hybrid varieties, which most customers find comfortable initially. There are some complaints, however, about durability issues.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Safavieh: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Safavieh: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Safavieh: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Safavieh: 8.1/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Safavieh: $131-$591

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Safavieh:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

It's not always easy making sense of owner satisfaction -- like reviewers that don't align with the same idea of comfort that you do. That said, it can be a great starting point to understand what the customer data says in total on a specific brand. Customers are extremely happy with these mattresses overall, which is a great starting point for those considering them.

Amore's Supportiveness

Mattresses that do well with support lead to better sleep and healthier spines. These are some of the best supportive mattresses in the industry according to customers and reviewers.

Edge Support
Edge support is absolutely important for most reviewers. If sitting on the edge of your mattress is important to you, you'll want a surface that doesn't sag beneath you. These mattresses offer even support along the edge., which is great for those that sit or lay close to the side!

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are a good way to show the firmness and supportiveness of a mattress. These mattresses are great at supporting and comforting sleepers, which is amazing for having a healthy spine and comfortable sleep.

Amore's Durability

Buying products that last a long time is one of the most fulfilling things about being a conscientious buyer. That said, it can be challenging to find long lasting products now more than ever as companies fight for profits. This means that the customers may not get true value out of every option available. That said, there are still those brands that really focus on durability as a way of attracting long term customers and word of mouth. These mattresses receive good customer feedback and reviewer testing on their durability., and should last between 7 - 12 years for sleepers of average builds.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Safavieh's Owner Satisfaction

Everyone wants to look at customer responses before we buy such a pricy product. That said, it's not always easy for shoppers to come up with takeaways after looking at many different mattress sites. Based on recent customer reviews and overall sentiment about these mattresses, customers rate them better than average. However, there are some complaints Make sure to read on for added specifics.

Safavieh's Supportiveness

Stomach and back sleepers need tons of support from their mattresses. Side sleepers also need deeper support and a responsive mattress for their hips and shoulders. These mattresses offer a good amount of support, above average overall. However, others had issues with the support so if you have a heavier body type, make sure to dig into the specifications.

Edge Support
This mattress does well for most in terms of providing edge support. Some, however, had some complaints about the support.

Safavieh's Durability

These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on their longevity. We all want to find a mattress that will be as cozy now as it was 10 years ago, but unfortunately, not all of them will last as long as you hope. If a mattress that has mixed reception on durability is on your to-buy list, do one last review of the return and warranty policies so you are secure in your purchase.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Safavieh Customer Reviews

Great budget mattress. Great feel and very cushy

So I've has a few days to test this mattress out and i'm quite pleased with it so far. With mattresses, they are a dime a dozen. With so many manufacturers, sizes, firmness levels, etc, it can be quite a pain choosing a mattress these days. This mattress is your typical full size mattress however it's a hybrid one so it has the standard coil spring foundation in addition to a layer of foam material on top for added comfort. What I initially liked about this mattress was that it doesn't require a box spring like other conventional mattresses do. This seems to be the new thing for mattresses and it's one less thing to move and one less thing to buy in my opinion. With these box springless mattresses, all you need is a platform frame and you're good to go. I bought a relatively inexpensive one and it works just great for this mattress. First off, the thing about this mattress is the shipping. It's a mattress however it comes shipped in a square box. Comes packaged like a giant sushi roll and you simply cut the plastic wrapping off and the mattress unravels itself; kinda cool actually. Moving a traditional full size mattress meant a couple people and possibly a hand truck. This packaging/shipping method was far more easier to work with than if it were a normal mattress/box spring. I believe this mattress is a medium however it's quite plush. The top layer of the mattress offers a good deal of comfort without the sinking feeling some other mattresses have. It's firm enough to provide adequate support yet is also comfortable and you get that cushy feeling whenever you sleep on it. For those wondering about edge support, it's not quite as firm as a normal mattress however there is some edge support on the bed. If you sit directly on the edge of this bed, you'll probably slide off. If you plant your rear end a little bit off the edge then it's fine. Only thing I noticed about this bed (and not a huge thing) is that certain parts of the bed produces a crinkly noise like the sound when someone balls up a piece of paper. Kinda of a wax paper like sound to it. It's noticeable for me since the part of the mattress that makes this noise is right where I lay my head. Not a big thing and perhaps with some additional expansion time, it'll go away. Overall, very nice mattress for the budget conscience. Offers good support and very comfy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.