Amore vs Reverie

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $200 Off & Up To 2 Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Reverie

Reverie has been around since 2003 and it has been innovating ever since. Their proprietary DreamCell® technology is a memory foam core that acts akin to a pocket spring. However, they have built them with different firmness options. Every bed is customized to the sleeper's (or couple's) individual needs, such as sleeping style and health concern. They are also delving into the realm of smart beds with a connected mobile application and other optional features.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Reverie: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Reverie: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Reverie: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Reverie: 8.5/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Reverie: $2399-$8499

Amore:
Get $200 Off & Up To 2 Pillows

Reverie:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

It's not easy trying to understand if you'll be comfortable with a new mattress by just reading the customer reviews. From those that screen reviews and pay for reputation management, brands put a lot of attention into protecting their profits. However, with our evaluation of current customer data, customers give these mattresses some of the highest scores.

Amore's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer some of the best support in the industry. They aren't necessarily too firm, their beds work with the spine to support and enhance the sleeping experience.

Edge Support
Edge support is important to customers looking for even support on the sides. These mattresses offer excellent edge support. If you like sitting with your legs dangling off the side of your mattress, these mattresses provide a feeling on the edge just as supportive as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests measure even support and firmness throughout a mattress. These mattresses support sleepers by providing measurable even support throughout the mattress. Even support like this is important in cradling hips and shoulders and keeping backs aligned. These mattresses will support you.

Amore's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that will last a lifetime and stay comfy for years. Sadly, some mattresses degrade quickly, and give customers a good reason to complain. That said, these mattresses do a great job with durability and providing lasting comfort. Customers give them high marks for longevity. These mattresses should offer a good life of up to 12 years or longer based on the great feedback.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $200 Off & Up To 2 Pillows

Reverie's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers reviewed these mattresses highly and felt comfortable in their beds. There were, however, a few that didn't have as great feedback. If one of these mattresses looks good to you, make sure to read more about these mattresses below to make sure it will work for you.

Reverie's Supportiveness

Being supported by your mattress is intrinsic to having a good night's sleep. These mattresses do well in supporting folks at the beginning, but there are those that found their mattress less supportive. This is one reason to really do your research to make sure that these mattresses will fit your body type.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find edge support to be a differentiator of leading mattresses. These mattresses are generally well regarded on edge support, but some may experience dips.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that measure the supportiveness of a new mattress, these mattresses have fairly even support. Some folks have mentioned that support may degrade over time for some.

Reverie's Durability

Mattress durability is essential for budget conscious mattress shoppers. Yet, with businesses focused on competition and marketing, it isn't always clear. That said, with customer feedback data and material specifications, these mattresses are rated well for durability and should give sleepers over 5 years of comfort for most. But, some folks who are heavier may experience some degrading sooner.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Reverie Customer Reviews

Adjustable fit

The bed was adjustable to fit in my bedroom and it was comfortable enough to lay down and get a nice rest. I did not have trouble with the assembly. The warranty had 1 year. But after 1 year you have to pay for it. If it gets damage you could exchange it or get a refund. I think it won't get damage since it was in good shape. The staff that work there were not nice. They were arrogant and did not greet or smile at customers at all. Employees now in days are all arrogant and mean. The value was great. There was no damage to the bed. It is well worth what it cost. The assembly was a little bit hard but I did with help of others.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.