Amore vs Postureloft

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Postureloft

PostureLoft is a name for a brand and retailer that sells Classic Brands CoolGel mattresses. For more reviews of the Classic Brands mattresses, see our reviews here. These mattresses are sold on Overstock, Amazon, and other online retailers and are generally described as comfortable, but some had issues with durability and quality control.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Postureloft: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Postureloft: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Postureloft: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Postureloft: 8.3/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Postureloft: $139-$1299

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Postureloft:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

Reading reviews is a great way to learn about a mattress because you will increase your chances of finding a mattress that fits for you. These mattresses receive some of the highest accolades from customers in regards to comfort. So, you can feel excited about this brand.

Amore's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer some of the best support in the industry. This doesn't necessarily mean that they are firm, their mattresses focus on supporting the spine, hips, and shoulders.

Edge Support
Edge support is how well a mattress supports sleepers on the sides of the mattress, and these mattresses are very supportive. If you like roll towards the side of your mattress, these mattresses offer excellent support on the edges -- similar to that in the middle.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball and density testing is a very popular way of measuring support. These mattresses are measured as having excellent, even support throughout the mattress. This type of even support is essential to support shoulders, hips, and backs. These mattresses will keep you supported.

Amore's Durability

Like all technology, we as customers want products that will last. However, with new brands entering every day, it is hard to discern the winners and losers. Even our clothing and bedding doesn't last as long as it used to. All that said, customers resoundedly feel that these mattresses are doing a good job on durability. They should last at least 7 - 12 years based on normal wear and tear for most sleepers. Plus with a generous trial policy, if there are any immediate issues, you can always replace.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Postureloft's Owner Satisfaction

With customer data, it is easier to understand if a mattress will work for you. That said, it can be easy to get lost in the noise of hundreds of brands that seemingly have great reviews. Based on recent reviews and overall customer sentiment, these mattresses have some mixed emotions. Some report feeling comfy in their new bed, but others report not feeling as good.

Postureloft's Supportiveness

Most reviewers feel supported well by these mattresses, but others didn't always agree with the feel. For those that are plus size, take a look at the firmness levels and overall specs as you'll want to make sure that this adequately supports your body and your spine.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on their mattress with their feet hanging off the side, most folks will be comfortable with the support from these mattresses. That said, some have had issues over the mattress life so make sure to review more if you need edge support for mobility reasons.

Postureloft's Durability

Durable mattresses will last between 7 and 12 years based on the materials that are in the mattress. Foam mattresses are generally not as durable, while mattresses with springs last longer if they are well made. However, unprepared mattresses will break down much faster no matter the materials used, especially for larger customers. These mattresses get mixed reviews from sleepers. Some find them to be comfortable for the long term, but others have had issues.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Postureloft Customer Reviews

I am soooo glad I decided to go with this mattress

I am soooo glad I decided to go with this mattress!! I no longer toss and turn or wake up at night. This mattress is truly amazing!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.