Amore vs Plushbeds

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Plushbeds

If you have allergies or are concerned by harmful chemicals, Plushbeds has you covered! They are GreenGuard certified, which means that their mattresses don't have harmful compounds or allergens, which is great for those with chemical sensitivities. They have a wide array of offerings including latex, memory foam, and coil mattresses. With deep sales throughout the year, you may even be able to snag one of these mattresses at a discount.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Amore and Plushbeds in this match up!

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Plushbeds: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Plushbeds: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Plushbeds: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Plushbeds: 9.4/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Plushbeds: $549-$3198

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Plushbeds:
Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews are a great way at shedding light on the takeaways of a certain mattress. Good reviews can really get to the heart of what the positive aspects of a mattress are and if there are any shortcomings. That said, it can be a whirlwind of information when trying to pick between multiple brands. But, taking into consideration the positive customer reports overall and recently -- customers are some of the happiest about these mattresses.

Amore's Supportiveness

Even support is extremely important for sleeping well, and these mattresses provide good, deep support for sleepers. It may be a surprise, but supportive mattresses aren't always firm. The important thing that makes a mattress supportive is whether it works with you to support your spine. These mattresses will align the spine.

Edge Support
Do you want a mattress that allows you to sit on the side of your bed and not sag on the edge? Thest mattresses are perfect if you have to put on socks or slippers because they have good edge support and provide a nice ledge to sit on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many folks like to measure mattresses by the bowling ball test, which shows the mattress firmness. The most important part of this is to tell if the support is consistent across the mattress and good for your body's shape. These mattresses are consistent with their firmness and support and react well to shoulders and hips.

Amore's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that supports their best sleep forever and stay cozy for years to come. Unfortunately, some mattresses exasperate customers by failing quickly. That said, these mattresses specifically are well loved for their lasting comfort. Customers respond well to them overall. These mattresses should offer a good life of up to 12 years or longer based on the great feedback.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Plushbeds's Owner Satisfaction

Some reviewers describe these mattresses as very comfortable for them., but others have had complaints with the mattresses. Although these mattresses make most happy, there are some warnings. Learn more below on the specifics.

Plushbeds's Supportiveness

In terms of having support long term, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some customers feel comfortable with these mattresses and that they provide good support, but others had problems getting comfortable. If you are larger than average, you may want to do some added digging into reviews to make sure you find the right pick for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is extremely important for those that want to sit on the side of their mattress without dipping down or becoming uncomfortable. Some customers have found these mattresses to not be evenly supportive.

Plushbeds's Durability

Mattress durability is essential for budget conscious mattress shoppers. However, with brands shooting for higher profits, it is not always an easy thing to find. That said, with great data on material quality, craftsmanship, and customers feedback, these mattresses will provide a good amount of durability and should last over 5 years for most. But, some folks who are heavier may experience some degrading sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds:   Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Plushbeds Customer Reviews

Excellent choice of mattress

I was looking for a nice mattress, while searching online, I came across this lovely product. I specifically was looking for an organic mattress and finally got it, as it was difficult for me to go to local market to purchase, having it home delivered was great. This mattress has three adjustable comfort layers which makes it a better choice. It is so comfortable for sleeping, now I don't have sleepless night because of bad mattress, as I get complete comfort on this new mattress. This is a organic latex material made with quilted organic cotton. I would surely recommend all my friends to buy this product.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.