Amore vs Parklane

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Parklane

Parklane manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, and foam mattresses, sold in local stores in Oregon and Washington. They focus on providing a local customer low prices and high quality materials. With a legacy from 1920s, they have been in the mattress game for quite a while. Most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but some had issues with service and odor.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Parklane: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Parklane: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Parklane: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Parklane: 8.3/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Parklane: $198-$2915

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Parklane:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

Everyone uses customer sentiment and reviews to make hunting for products easier. That said, unless you have all of the data from each of the brands to read at once, it can be a hard thing to figure out. Customers are some of the happiest with these mattresses based on our analysis., which should give you confidence while shopping.

Amore's Supportiveness

Even support is extremely important for sleeping well, and these mattresses provide some of the best support. Supportive doesn't necessarily mean firm. The essential part of being supportive is if it works with your body to support your spine. These mattresses will align the spine.

Edge Support
Do you want to sit on the side of your bed without the dip? These mattresses do well with providing even resistance on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many reviewers like the bowling ball test, which shows the firmness of a mattress. It is essential to have even support across the mattress to align the spine. These mattresses provide good support across the mattress and are reactive to shoulders, hips, and your back.

Amore's Durability

Whether it is a car or a mattress, we as customers demand the things we buy will last a significant period. However, with competition driving lower prices, it can be hard to decipher where the quality is. Even our clothing and bedding doesn't last as long as it used to. All that said, customers resoundedly feel that these mattresses are doing a good job on durability. That means, that on average, they should be cozy for 7 - 12 years before breaking down. Also, with a generous trial policy, if you felt like things weren't working after a short period, you could get a refund.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Parklane's Owner Satisfaction

With customer reviews, you can better figure out if a mattress will work for your body. That said, it can be easy to get lost in the noise of hundreds of brands that seemingly have great reviews. For these mattresses specifically, customers have mixed emotions. Some are ecstatic about their new mattress, but others are less pleased.

Parklane's Supportiveness

For stomach and back sleepers, a supportive mattress is essential. Even side sleepers need gentle support to make sure their spines are aligned. These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. That being said, some customers didn't feel supported 100% of the time so if you are heavier, make sure that your selection is right for you.

Edge Support
Most folks like the edge support from these mattresses. Some, however, had some complaints about the support.

Parklane's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to be as long-living as they once were. For those that are looking for mattresses that last over 15 years, these days it can be hard to find. Yet, finding a mattress that really remains comfortable that long can save you lots of money. These mattresses get mixed feedback when it comes to durability. Many folks report no problems with durability, but others have comfort longevity issues on a faster time frame than is usual.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Parklane Customer Reviews

My wife and I slept on a Parklane

My wife and I slept on a Parklane mattress while house-sitting for a relative and promptly fell in love with it. After that, trying to sleep in our own bed after that just made us frustrated and in pain. There was no question about what brand we wanted but what we didn’t expect was the affordability. This is a “no-brainer”, seriously, try it and see for yourself.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.