Amore vs Oso

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Oso

Oso is an online foam mattress in a box company owned by Reverie, which makes lines of luxury foam mattresses and adjustable bases. Where Oso is different than other brands is that it has Dreamcell™ foam springs, which are made of latex foam and provide added support in the base layer, while being ventilated and cushioning the body without pressure points. Most folks like their Oso mattresses!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Oso: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Oso: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Oso: $700-$1000

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Oso:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are highly useful in figuring out which mattress is best for you. Good reviews can really get to the heart of what the positive aspects of a mattress are and if there are any shortcomings. That said, it isn't an easy prospect to make sense of what all these reviews mean when looking at multiple brands at the same time. But, with making sense of the customer data across the industry -- these mattresses get some of the best scores from customers for their feel.

Amore's Supportiveness

Mattresses that support you are better for longer sleep and healthy backs. These mattresses provide excellent support for sleepers with reviewers agreeing on the benefits.

Edge Support
Many folks find that edge support is an important differentiator for high grade mattresses. If you like to sit on the edge of your bed, you'll want a mattress that is comfortable and had support around the edges. These mattresses provide a supportive surface at the edge, which is ideal for sleepers and bed sitters alike!

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Mattress reviewers love using bowling balls to measure firmness and support. These mattresses offer an amazing amount of support in their density range, which is ideal for having the best night's sleep.

Amore's Durability

These mattresses are rockstars when it comes to longevity. No matter your body type, these mattresses were made to last. you should be able to expect this mattress to last it's average durable range of 7 - 12 years depending on use., these mattresses should provide you with comfort for years to come. Very rarely, some much larger or very active sleepers may find them to wear out sooner, but with a good trial policy, these mattresses are leaders for everyone.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Oso's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers gave these mattresses solid ratings and felt comfortable with their sleep. There were, however, a few that didn't have as great feedback. If one of these mattresses looks good to you, make sure to read on to make sure it will work for your body.

Oso's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is essential for waking up refreshed in the morning. Overall, these mattresses are above average in terms of supporting sleepers. It is important for those that have restless night sleeps from achy backs. Most customers describe these mattresses as providing good support in the short term.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportiveness there is on the edges against the center section of the mattress. Customers report that these mattresses have good edge support overall, but some folks may notice more sinking along the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on the mattress, one can figure out mattress firmness. It is also a great test for measuring evenness of support across the surface. Overall, these mattresses provide good even support initially.

Oso's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is essential for mattress buyers. However, with mattress brands aiming for higher profits, it is not always an easy attribute to find. That said, based on data from customers and materials used, these mattresses, specifically, should provide a nice amount of durability for most -- lasting over 5 year for most. But, some folks who are heavier may find their mattress loses some durability.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Oso Customer Reviews

Amazing mattress

Amazing mattress and Amazing company! I am a professional athlete who competes for TeamUSA and I can't believe the difference this mattress has made in my performance and recovery! If you are looking for a new mattress I highly recommend this one!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.