Amore vs Ortho

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Ortho

Ortho mattress is a southern Californian mattress retailer that sells their own brand of mattresses along with name brands like Serta and Tempur-Pedic. Their mattresses are made predominantly for the budget conscious shopper and come in either innerspring, hybrid, or memory foam options. Most folks like their Ortho mattresses, but some have had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Ortho: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Ortho: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Ortho: 7.4/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Ortho: 7.3/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Ortho: $149-$2539

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Ortho:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

Customer perspectives shed light on why or why not to buy a certain mattress. They can provide a helpful look into the selling points that customers really love and if the product has any shortcomings. However, making a decision on a specific product based on the all of the information from reviews can be a hard task. But, taking into consideration the positive customer reports overall and recently -- these mattresses get some of the best owner satisfaction scores for their comfort.

Amore's Supportiveness

Doing a good job with support is an excellent attribute for these mattresses. Customers describe their backs are aligned while providing for lasting comfort.

Edge Support
If you are someone that likes to sit on the side of your bed, this mattress should do well providing resistance and not faltering under weight, which means it is loved for its edge support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
On the tests, these mattresses blow away most of the competition with even support. Although the surface will provide a comfortable surface for sleeping, the layers below provide lasting support for your shoulders, back, and hips.

Amore's Durability

We, as customers, demand quality that will last. That said, it can be difficult to know where to find the lasting quality through all the noise of Internet shopping. Even the bedding we put on our mattress doesn't last as long as it used to. However, all that said, the data shows that these mattresses are highly durable versus the competition. They should last at least 7 - 12 years based on normal wear and tear for most sleepers. Also, if you the mattress doesn't work for your body in the short term, you could get a refund because of the trial policy.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Ortho's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding how customers feel about mattresses can be a great guiding force for shoppers. Sleepers, regrettably, don't always repond positively towards these mattresses. Some are content with the feel and comfort level, but others are not so much. If you are thinking about buying, make sure to get more details about the mattress below.

Ortho's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses don't provide the kind of support they expect. Though many find these mattresses comfy initially, if you are heavier in build, review the mattress specifications before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that want quality edge support, you may want to read more reviews as some are unsatisfied with the edge support.

Ortho's Durability

Finding a mattress with long lasting comfort is awesome, but difficult. Unfortunately, customers don't tend to rate these mattresses well in terms of durability. This means that some mattresses still may last years and years, while other mattresses may become uncomfortable faster. If you are heavier in body type, you may want to do extra looking before buying.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Ortho Customer Reviews

Great experience buying a mattress

Great experience buying a mattress. Knowledgeable, helpful, and not sales-y at all. There's a huge selection, but Johnny was able to help us narrow it down quickly based on our preferences and needs. Prices are reasonable (especially when you buy when there's a deal going on). We made our purchase at the end of the day, and the mattress was delivered (free) the next day without a hitch. Highly recommend!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.