Amore vs Naturepedic

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Naturepedic

Naturepedic makes a variety of mattresses for adults and children. Their popularity stems from being an organic mattress maker. What does organic mean in the mattress context? It means that they only use organic textiles (think cotton) and organic foams (think latex). This differentiator is a big plus for those that suffer from allergy sensitivities or have young children that do. You are going to expect to pay a premium for such materials.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Naturepedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Naturepedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Naturepedic: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Naturepedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Naturepedic: $1199-$4799

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Naturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

It's hard trying to figure out if a mattress will be comfortable for your unique body by just reading the online reviews. From those that screen reviews and pay for reputation management, brands put a lot of attention into protecting their profits. However, with our evaluation of current customer data, these mattresses are rated as having some of the highest marks.

Amore's Supportiveness

Exciting customers with their support is well-received by customers of these mattresses. These mattresses help with spine alignment while not sagging or providing discomfort.

Edge Support
If you sit on the side of the mattress in the morning, this mattress gives you even comfort along the sides, which means it is great for folks that struggle with mobility or like lounging near the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
These mattresses excel at even support on the reviewer tests. Although the surface layer will allow for a comfortable sleeping surface, the bottom layers will provide deep support for the back, hips, and shoulders.

Amore's Durability

Owning a mattress for years and years is a difficult proposition for mattress companies. They would have to invest in better materials -- from coils and foam, and make more intensive product tests. Also, longevity is at times hard to measure because of the differences in how folks use their mattress. That said, customers react very well to these mattresses based on durability and based on materials and craftsmanship, should last 7 - 12 years for most everyone.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Naturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

Reading online reviews is a wonderful way to find out if a specific product will work for you. These mattresses are rated very well by customers overall, but there are some that didn't feel as positively. Look over the reviews and the mattress specifics below to see if these mattresses will work for your body.

Naturepedic's Supportiveness

Having a mattress that supports you will help with spine alignment and comfort over the long term. These mattresses do a good job providing support for most folks, but there are some rare complaints.

Edge Support
Edge support is an absolutel must for folks looking for the best mattresses and for those that sleep close to the side of their mattress. These mattresses should do well with edge support, but some heavier folks may experience some dips by the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball to measure the firmness and support of a mattress is a common practice. These mattresses do a great job at providing support for most customers, but some customers may have issues with even support long term.

Naturepedic's Durability

We all want a comfortable surface to sleep on that will last forever, but {2} That being said, data on materials and customer feedback can be a good guide. These mattresses are durable and will should last longer than average for most sleepers, but some folks who have larger builds may find that they don't last as long.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Naturepedic Customer Reviews

LOVE this mattress

We love this mattress. I was very worried about buying a mattress for my 2 year old because in the past when I've bought traditional mattresses, the off-gassing took months (that was before I knew better about the horrible chemicals in mattresses). My son had a Naturepedic crib mattress and the transition to the Naturepedic twin mattress was a good choice. When the mattress was delivered we set it up in his room and he was able to use it that very night. No off-gassing horrible chemicals, no bad smells. What a relief! I'm very sensitive to chemical smells so I was happy to not have to deal with that here. We started off on the firm side of the mattress for my 2 year old, but it was very hard. He's been sleeping on the firm side for 1 month, but he keeps waking up at night. We also found that he was trying to put his entire body on his pillow, so we thought he would prefer a softer feel. A few days ago we flipped it over to the quilted side and that feels much better. We still need to get a waterproof pad for it, since the quilted side is not waterproof and he's not yet potty-trained. I would not hesitate to purchase this mattress again. It was very expensive, but if he uses it for 10 years, that's only $75/year. Well worth the peace of mind.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.