Amore vs Maxim

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Maxim

Maxim mattress is a California based mattress company that has been building innerspring and hybrid mattresses for the past 30+ years. They are well priced and offer a good variety of different mattresses for the budget conscious shopper. In terms of comfort, most find these mattresses comfortable, but some had concerns about durability and material quality.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Maxim: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Maxim: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Maxim: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Maxim: 7.3/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Maxim: $699-$2699

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Maxim:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be one of the most powerful ways to choosing a new mattress because it can help increase the probability that you will love your purchase. These mattresses have some of the highest customer satisfaction scores. So, read on to learn more about this brand.

Amore's Supportiveness

Everybody needs good support when you sleep, and reviewers definitely signal that these mattresses are some of the most supportive. Supportive doesn't always mean firm. The most important part about support is if a mattress provides a healthy spine alignment. These mattresses will align the spine.

Edge Support
Do you find yourself sitting on the side of your bed and you don't want that sagging feeling? These mattresses are great at providing a comfortable seating ledge on the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers use bowling balls to show the firmness of a mattress on its surface layer. It is essential to have even support across the mattress to align the spine. These mattresses give even support across the mattress for a properly aligned rest.

Amore's Durability

These mattresses are some of the leaders of longevity. If you are large or small, these mattresses can take what you throw at them. you should be able to expect this mattress to last it's average durable range of 7 - 12 years depending on use., you should be able to expect this mattress to last the average durable range of 7 - 12 years. Seldomly, some sleepers may find they wear out sooner, but with a generous trial policy, these are leaders.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Maxim's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers felt very comfortable with their new mattress, but others couldn't get comfy. Despite those that love these mattresses, these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Read on if you are considering buying for more information on the mattresses.

Maxim's Supportiveness

Firmness isn't the same as support. Good support means that it lines up your back and spine -- leading to a healthier night sleep. Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Most customers are happy with the support right after purchase, but some customers didn't feel supported well over time.

Edge Support
For those that sit on the edge of their mattress in the morning, edge support is very important. Overall, these mattresses do a good job at first with support at the edge, but some may find that it doesn't work for them over time.

Maxim's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is one of the most important factors to sleepers. We are all hopeful to find a mattress that would be just as comfortable day one as it is 10 years from now. That said, not all customers rate these mattresses very well on durability and some have had issues over only a short horizon. If you are considering buying for nightly use, read the reviews to make sure that it will match your body type before buying.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Maxim Customer Reviews

Best quality

Best quality, best customer service. Been working with this company for years! They are a wonderful company who stands behind their product and truly cares about the customer's needs. I reccomend them to everybody!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.