Amore vs Leesa

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Leesa

Leesa is a popular foam mattress company that makes its flagship Leesa mattress with three layers of foam -- one layer of LSA200™ cool foam, a memory foam layer, and a last support core layer. Their mattress is well loved by many customers and they have a positive company mission, donating 1 out of 10 mattresses to non-profits who help the disadvantaged. As one of the first brands riding on the mattress-in-a-box wave, Leesa has made a big name with thousands of happy customers. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Amore and Leesa in this match up!

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Leesa: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Leesa: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Leesa: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Leesa: 9.4/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Leesa: $599-$1299

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Leesa:
Get 2 Leesa Pillows With Purchase

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

We all use customer sentiment to understand the quality of products and brands. However, it isn't always easy finding the right product, and requires a broad look into the whole market. Based on customer reviews and sentiment, these mattresses have some of the best owner satisfaction ratings overall, which should give you a good path forward while looking.

Amore's Supportiveness

Everyone aches for a more supportive mattress -- it is the difference between restless tossing and turning from back pain or waking up refreshed and pain-free. These mattresses are some of the best rated for support in the industry.

Edge Support
Awesome edge support is the difference between sleeping all over your mattress or only having the center of the mattress be comfortable. However, these mattresses are excellent at supporting the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test to measure mattress firmness. Also, the bowling ball is great for measuring evenness in feel across the mattress. These mattresses will offer even resistance, while being comfortable for shoulders, hips, and aligning the spine.

Amore's Durability

Designing higher quality mattresses that last is a difficult issue for mattress brands. It means they'd invest in quality materials -- from foam to coils, and perform better in product tests. Also, it can be difficult to know if there is a problem unless there are lots of complaints. That all being said, these mattresses actually perform exceedingly well for the long term. and based on the materials and customer feedback, should last for years and years to come.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Leesa's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to get a sense of which mattresses are best rated by sleepers, but it is not always that clear when browsing online. These mattresses are highly rated based on customer sentiment and review data. Although this doesn't necessarily mean that you will love one of these, a great customer satisfaction score is a good starting point.

Leesa's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to a healthy night's rest. You want a mattress that makes you feel refreshed and doesn't cause back aches. These mattresses provide the kind of support that works with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that want to lay close to the edge of the mattress, desire sitting on the edge, or have mobility issues. These mattresses are supportive along the edges and don't suffer from too much contouring versus the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among customers, the bowling ball test shows if a mattress is firm and how even is its supportiveness. If a mattress doesn't do well providing even support, some folks may experience back pain or other issues. However, these mattresses are rated well and shouldn't have that issue.

Leesa's Durability

In terms of durability, these mattresses are quite competitive versus the competition. For buyers looking for mattress, finding one that has good durability can mean years of additional sleep. while one that breaks quickly can mean fast back pain. These mattresses will last up to a decade, which is good for mattresses today. Those that use their mattresses more than average or have larger builds may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa:   Get 2 Leesa Pillows With Purchase

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Leesa Customer Reviews

The best thing that’s ever happened!! - Justin L.

My wife and I live this bed so much. When we don’t sleep at home we miss it. Very sound sleep every night

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.