Amore vs Layla

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Layla

Layla got its start in 2015 as the mattress in the box trying to fight homelessness with every mattress purchased. Since then, they have focused themselves primarily on making one better mattress, crafting an infused-copper memory foam mattress for everyone. With materials that are cooler and more customizable, there is definitely something to this mattress. If you are interested in a slightly soft all-foam mattress, this is mattress is worth a look.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Amore and Layla in this match up!

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Layla: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Layla: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Layla: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Layla: 9.3/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Layla: $499-$999

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Layla:
Get $100 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

Online reviews and customer sentiment is a smart way of making sense of the quality of products. However, it sometimes is hard to feel secure unless you have a broad look at all of the data. From our analysis of the customer data, these mattresses receive some of the highest feedback in terms of initial comfort., which should help while reviewing mattresses.

Amore's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are great at providing spine relief and helping with sleep. These mattresses provide excellent support for sleepers with reviewers agreeing on the benefits.

Edge Support
Edge support is key to winning approval from customers. If you want or need to sit on the side of your mattress in the morning, you'll want a mattress that provides a comfortable ledge beneath you. These mattresses are supportive and comfortable around the sides, which is perfect for those that like to sit or roll to the sides!

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
People love bowling ball tests to see the firmness and supportiveness of mattresses. These mattresses provide even support in their firmness range, which is ideal for having the best night's sleep.

Amore's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that will last for the long term and stay comfy for years. Unfortunately, some mattresses falter quickly and give customers aches and pains. However, these mattresses are winners when it comes to durability. They are rated well for durability. Based on the feedback and quality, these should last 7 - 12 years or more.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Layla's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is one of the most important things to both brands and shoppers. Customers give this brand great ratings over most competitors, which should make you feel good in learning more about their specifics. Learn more to see if these mattresses will work for your body!

Layla's Supportiveness

Having support layers is essential to the general feel of a mattress and whether it helps align the spine. According to most reviewers and customers, these mattresses are good at supporting sleepers. This means that you can sleep easy with these mattresses supporting you.

Edge Support
Most sleepers feel that the support towards the edge offers comfortable resistance. This means that you can sit on the edge of the bed or roll to the side and the mattress won't sink under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests are helpful in measuring support. Customers report that these mattresses offer a good consistent surface, which is is a good selling point of this brand.

Layla's Durability

We all want to find a great mattress that offers good durability and lasts forever, but {2} That said, good data on the materials used as well as customer reviews and tests make estimating durability easier. Average sleepers should find that these mattresses to last over 5 years., but some heavier folks may experience them to be slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Layla:   Get $100 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Layla Customer Reviews

The near perfect bed

I recently moved from a 15 year old box spring mattress to memory foam. I had always thought of myself as a firm mattress sleeper since my box-spring mattress was pretty hard. After doing a bit of research, I purchased the Amerisleep Revere bed. Most of the memory foam mattresses averaged a firmness of 6-7 on online reviews, but I found out that this was way too hard for me after sleeping on the Amerisleep Revere bed for a couple months. I ended up returning that mattress and trying the Layla mattress that had a firmness rating of 3 on the soft side and a 7 on the hard hard on online reviews, but also liked the idea of being able to flip it to a firmer mattress if I wanted to (which I have not tried yet). After about a week of getting use to, I found that I am falling asleep way more easily that I did with the box-spring or Amerisleep mattress. Also the company is true to its word that it dissipates heat well through its copper infused mattress even with a mattress cover. I have not tried it during the peak of summer yet but I stayed relatively cooler at the end of summer that my previous two mattresses.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.