Amore vs King Koil

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

King Koil

King Koil is a mattress brand that was founded in 1898. It started selling innerspring mattresses, but over the years has expanded to foam mattresses as well. You can find King Koil mattresses across the globe in local retailers. Some of their mattress models may be advertised under other names. Overall, they make comfortable mattresses in a variety of pricepoints, but some may find more value for the materials in other brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
King Koil: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
King Koil: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
King Koil: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
King Koil: 8.5/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
King Koil: $549-$3399

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

King Koil:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

In this day and age, using customer reviews and sentiment is an essential way to understanding products. However, it sometimes is hard to feel secure unless you have a broad look at all of the data. Based on customer reviews and sentiment, these mattresses have some of the best owner satisfaction ratings overall, which should provide you good direction while shopping.

Amore's Supportiveness

Everyone aches for a more supportive mattress -- it is the difference between a happy night sleep and a nightmarish one. These mattresses provide some of the best support for the spine available on the market.

Edge Support
Good edge support is the difference between getting to sleep on the whole surface of your mattress or only being able to sleep comfortably in the middle. Luckily, these mattresses offer great and lasting edge support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test to measure mattress firmness. Also, the bowling ball is great for measuring evenness in feel across the mattress. These mattresses do great at providing support across the surface layers, while remaining comfortable and supportive for shoulders and hips.

Amore's Durability

These mattresses are some of the leaders of longevity. These mattresses were built with longevity in mind for all sleepers. these mattresses should be able to keep supporting you for years to come., these mattresses should be able to last at least the average 7 - 12 year mattress life, if not longer. Extremely rarely, some extremely active or much larger in body type customers may experience quicker declining, but these mattresses should be excellent for everyone with such a great trial policy.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

King Koil's Owner Satisfaction

With customer reviews, it is easy to condense benefits and drawbacks. However, there are many other brands that are trying to get your attention and convince you to buy their product. These mattresses are given mixed reviews by customers. Some are ecstatic about their new mattress, but others are less pleased.

King Koil's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are supportive are sometimes thought to be firm, but when we talk about support, we're talking about supporting the the body properly no matter the firmness. Most customers have rated this mattress well on its support, but rarely, there are some that don't find it as supportive as they would like.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to have good quality edge support, which fits the needs of most sleepers who like to sit on the side of their mattress or roll away from the middle of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for discovering if a mattress is evenly supportive. These mattresses provide a good amount of support for the average sleeper, but there are a rare few who report feeling some discomfort.

King Koil's Durability

Durability comes down to materials, craftsmanship, and quality control. Companies may have disagreements with sleepers if they don't invest in these attributes. These mattresses specifically get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some customers report a happy night sleep, but others have comfort issues over the short term. Ensure that you take a look at the reviews before you buy.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse King Koil Customer Reviews

Great Quality for Price

This mattress is comfy! It's not too firm and not too soft. I love it! I was a little nervous before I bought it because the price is so low. Once I went in the store and tested it out, I knew I was going to get my monies worth. Granted I've only had it for about a week now, even my boyfriend has confirmed it's super comfortale. Get it while it's on sale.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.