Amore vs Intellibed

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Intellibed

Intellibed has been making gel mattresses since 2000 with its patented gel technology. They have have two collections: the Legacy and the Luxury. These mattresses come with pocketed coil support systems and layers of latex or foam. Overall, customers like their mattresses and liken them to other familiar gel technology available in other mattresses. However, the prices are much higher than expected for the materials and some customers found their firmness disagreeable.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Intellibed: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Intellibed: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Intellibed: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Intellibed: 8.8/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Intellibed: $1399-$4399

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Intellibed:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

We all look through customer review data to make sense of which products to buy. That said, it can be a tough task to wade through even if you have all of the reviews right in front of you. From our analysis of the customer data, these mattresses receive some of the highest feedback in terms of initial comfort., which should assist in your mattress search.

Amore's Supportiveness

Deep support is an important quality for any well-regarded mattress, and reviewers definitely signal that these mattresses are some of the most supportive. Sometimes reviewers mean supportive as firm, but medium and soft mattresses can offer deep support too. The essential quality to a supportive mattress is whether it provides healthy resistance to align your spine. These mattresses will align the spine.

Edge Support
Do you want to sit on the side of the mattress comfortably? These mattresses are great at providing a comfortable seating ledge on the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some folks like doing a bowling ball or standing test to see how much a mattress dips beneath them. The most important part of this test is whether the dip is consistent and ideal for your body shape. These mattresses offer consistency and even density so you can feel comfortable if you have wide shoulders or hips.

Amore's Durability

We, as discerning shoppers, want the items we buy to be of lasting quality. However, with new brands entering every day, it is hard to discern the winners and losers. I mean, even your major appliances don't last as long anymore. All that said, customers resoundedly feel that these mattresses are doing a good job on durability. That means that they should be comfortable for 7 - 12 years before degrading. Furthermore, if you don't like the mattress feel in the short term, you have the option to replace because of the trial policy.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Intellibed's Owner Satisfaction

Customers feel comfortable with these mattresses overall and they get high ratings. Some sleepers, however, didn't report feeling the same way. If one of these is one your list, make sure to go over the mattress specifics below so you will know if it will align with your body.

Intellibed's Supportiveness

These mattresses are more supportive than most, which means they cradle the body to align the spine for most sleepers. That said, there are a few complaints from reviewers, so make sure that your pick fits your sleeping preference and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, most sleepers report that these mattresses have good edge support, which means most don't feel like they will fall off the mattress when rolling close to the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests where the firmness is measured across the mattress, these mattresses have similar firmness levels and therefore even support throughout. That said, some reviewers complained about support issues over a long horison, so make sure it works for your body before purchasing.

Intellibed's Durability

Durability is one of the most important factors for mattress shoppers, but because mattress brands are launching so quickly, it is often hard for shoppers to learn. That said, the data on the materials used, tests performed, and customer reviews can be a good guide to estimate longevity. These mattreses last for more than a few years for the average customer. Heavier folks may find these mattresses to be less long living.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Intellibed Customer Reviews

Love the mattress and pillows

This is one of the most comfortable mattresses I have slept on. Have enjoyed it since the first night we received it. Got pillows to go with it and love them too. Highly recommend

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.