Amore vs Ikrema

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Ikrema

iKrema may be out of business according to customers. See our top mattress choices. iKrema is another brand of factory direct mattresses in a box. They offer two mattresses that are both memory foam. The lower end model is 10 inches thick and the higher end is one inch thicker with more cooling thermagel. Overall, their prices are similar on the lower end to other mattress in a box competitors. Their beds are made with CertiPUR-US certified memory foams so you won't have to worry about the effects of nasty off-gassing.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Ikrema: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Ikrema: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Ikrema: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Ikrema: 8.3/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Ikrema: $475-$1450

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Ikrema:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

It's really tough understanding which mattresses have the best customer satisfaction -- like reviewers that don't have the same body weight or sleeping position as you. That said, it can be really helpful to see what reviewers are saying across the Internet. These mattresses are some of the highest regarded by sleepers for comfort.

Amore's Supportiveness

Sleeping well requires good support, and these mattresses provide good, deep support for sleepers. Supportive mattresses don't always have to be firm mattresses. The most important part is if your mattress aligns the spine properly. These mattresses provide lasting excellence at providing that kind of support.

Edge Support
Do you find yourself sitting on the side of your bed and you don't want that sagging feeling? These mattresses do well with providing even resistance on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers measure mattress firmness with bowling balls. The most important part of this test is whether the dip is consistent and ideal for your body shape. These mattresses are great at supporting the spine evenly and offering even density across the mattress.

Amore's Durability

Like everything we buy, we want products that will last. Sadly, with the current industry disruption that drives prices lower, expectations of quality changes. Even your refrigerator doesn't last as long as it used to. All that said, customers say that these mattresses are some of the most durable for the price. That means that they should be comfortable for 7 - 12 years before degrading. Plus with a generous trial period, if anything were to happen in the short term, you can always replace.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Ikrema's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses get good marks when it comes to customer satisfaction. This means that there is good feedback from customers, but some have had other perspectives. Some sleepers didn't enjoy the feel of their mattress. Keep reading to ensure that these will work for your body type!

Ikrema's Supportiveness

Good mattress support is what you need to wake up feeling good in the morning. You don't want something that is going to sink and cause your back to curve rather than straighten. Reviewers describe these mattresses as well supportive.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting close to the mattress, edge support is one of the most important attributes. These mattresses are supportive along the edges and don't suffer from too much contouring versus the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular item among readers, the bowling ball test provides a good indication of firmness while also showing evenness of support across the mattress. If a mattress doesn't have even response, there may be some discomfort. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support across the mattress surface.

Ikrema's Durability

Having a mattress that is highly durable can save you thousands. But, as companies focus more on making money, everything from clothes to bedding degrades faster. These mattresses have mixed reviews when it comes to durability. Mattresses really affect people's bodies in different ways and some folks felt great about comfort long term, but others were not as sure. Make sure to take look at some of the customer reviews to see if the mattress should work for you before purchasing.

Check the Prices For Ikrema:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Ikrema Customer Reviews

Not the best bed

There was a strong odor for me on delivery that went away eventually, but I really hated the smell of the mattress at first!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.