Amore vs Helix

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Helix

Helix is one of the most innovative companies in the mattress-in-a-box movement. Over the last 3 years, they have been offering fully customized mattresses to customers with their high-tech sleep quiz. Being one of the first to provide dual sided firmness options, they also have made it even simpler for customers to select the right mattress (even if they don't want to use the sleep quiz). With 6 comfort designs to choose from, Helix has really focused on delivering to every type of sleeper.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Amore and Helix in this match up!

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Helix: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Helix: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Helix: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Helix: 9.3/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Helix: $600-$1245

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Helix:
Up To $125 Off Mattresses

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

It isn't simple getting to the bottom of customer review data -- like reviewers that don't align with the same idea of comfort that you do. That said, it can be really helpful to see what reviewers are saying across the Internet. These mattresses get some of the highest marks from customers for overall comfort.

Amore's Supportiveness

Everyone aches for a more supportive mattress -- it is the difference between being happy in the morning and being miserable. These mattresses are amazing at providing deep support for sleepers.

Edge Support
Amazing edge support is the difference between sleeping wherever you want on your mattress or having to sleep only in the middle of your bed. Luckily, these mattresses offer great and lasting edge support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test that reviewers like to do to measure the firmness of a mattress. In addition to firmness alone, the bowling ball test is great for measuring even support across the surface. Customers and reviewers note that these mattresses do a great job providing even support, while giving your hips and shoulders a nice comfortable feel and aligning the spine.

Amore's Durability

Building a mattress that will last years is a difficult proposition for mattress companies. It means they'd invest in quality materials -- from foam to coils, and do countless tests to ensure longevity. Also, it can be difficult to know if there is a problem unless there are lots of complaints. That said, customers react very well to these mattresses based on durability and based on materials and craftsmanship, should last 7 - 12 years for most everyone.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Helix's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses get good marks when it comes to customer satisfaction. This means that there is significant positive feedback from customers, but with a few caveats. There are some who didn't enjoy the feel of the mattress. Learn more about the mattresses below to learn if it will work for you!

Helix's Supportiveness

Folks describe these mattresses as good at support. Though some folks doen't like the firmness of these mattresses, most customers appreciate the supportiveness of these mattresses.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for folks that face mobility issues or like to lay down on the edge of the mattress. Reviewers describe these mattresses as good contenders on edge support overall and they should do well for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress reviewers and bloggers use bowling balls to measure firmness and support. These mattresses provide above average evenness in support across the surface, which means they will do well with your hips and shoulders.

Helix's Durability

It isn't simple to find a great product that will last a decade or more under constant use. Brands, for the most part, rather make recurring money than craft something that can never break. However, there are still great products out there. These mattresses, for example, get high marks from customers on quality and durability. Most sleepers will experience them lasting between 7 - 12 years, though those who are heavier may find that they break down faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Helix:   Up To $125 Off Mattresses

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Helix Customer Reviews

Better than before - Eric S.

My helix isn't perfect but it's a whole lot better than what I was sleeping on before. After a couple months I've noticed a little sagging on the side I typically sleep but overall I love my mattress, sound investment.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.