Amore vs Hampton And Rhodes

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Hampton And Rhodes

Hampton and Rhodes is a brand of mattress retailer Mattress Firm, which owns west coast mattress retailer Sleep Train. This mattress is their economical counterpart to the normal name brand mattresses that cost more. One of their more popular products is the 'Aruba' hybrid mattress that comes with 7 layers of cooling and comfort foam, and a second layer of pocketed springs with a 'sale' price point of $599. That said, where you get value, you don't get detailed information on where the mattress was made or the specifics of the material.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Hampton And Rhodes: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Hampton And Rhodes: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Hampton And Rhodes: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Hampton And Rhodes: 8.6/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Hampton And Rhodes: $189-$699

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Hampton And Rhodes:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding if a mattress will work for your individual body based on only customer reviews is a difficult task. When you throw in other things like brands that moderate their reviews, it can be even more difficult. However, with our examination of current customer data across the net, sleepers give some of the highest scores to these mattresses.

Amore's Supportiveness

These mattresses are excellent in the supportiveness they offer. Lasting support isn't all about firmness, that they do a great job providing deeper support by aligning the spine.

Edge Support
Edge support is resistance towards the sides of the mattress. These mattresses excel here. If you like sitting with your legs dangling off the side of your mattress, these mattresses have an excellent feel that is similar to the bed's center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests measure even support and firmness throughout a mattress. These mattresses do provide even ball dip throughout the bed and a good supportive amount of resistance. Even support like this is important in cradling hips and shoulders and keeping backs aligned. You'll be supported by these mattresses.

Amore's Durability

All sleepers want a mattress that will support forever and stay cozy for years to come. Sadly, some mattresses break down faster than others, and customers have a terrible time. However, these mattresses are winners when it comes to durability. These get high marks from customers. These mattresses should last near a decade or more based on the great reviews and quality.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Hampton And Rhodes's Owner Satisfaction

Not everyone feels positive about these mattresses. Some customers didn't have a good experience, but others were completely satisfied. One of these mattresses may be great for you, but it makes it harder to predict. Do additional research below to learn from customers if one of these will work for you.

Hampton And Rhodes's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best of the batch in terms of support. Though there are those that like what these mattresses offer them, others have found these mattresses to disagree with their backs. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, take a look at the specs to make sure it will work for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is essential to those that like to lay close to the edge of the mattress. Others aren't as tied to it as a end-all for a good mattress. These mattresses may not be perfect when it comes to edge support so make sure to do added reading if it is an important item for you.

Hampton And Rhodes's Durability

Finding a mattress with long lasting comfort is awesome, but difficult. These mattresses are not rated well for their longevity by reviewers. This means that some mattresses still may last years and years, while other mattresses may not last very long at all. If you are a bigger person, make sure to take a look at all of your options.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Hampton And Rhodes Customer Reviews

Literally, THE best purchase I've ever made!

I bought this mattress about two weeks ago. I like to run, a lot, and my back was awfully sore. My doctor, Dr. Richard Nygaurd, recommended I get a new mattress. After careful consideration, I selecting this cooling memore foam mattress. It is literally amazing! I simply love it! Now, after my second night run, my back feels supported and happy! Four thumbs up!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.