Amore vs Hästens

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Hästens

Hästens is an ultra-luxury brand of mattress that is hand-crafted in Sweden and sticks to the basics of high end natural materials and crafstmanship. The materials used in a Hästens mattress include horsehair, wool, cotton, and other natural materials without the use of latex or memory foam. Customers report feeling invigorated by this mattress, but there were some durability concerns about the top layer -- which can be independently replaced for a fee.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Hästens: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Hästens: $3500-$65000

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Hästens:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

Researching customer reviews is a great way to look for a new mattress because it can help increase the probability that you will love your purchase. These mattresses get some of the best customer satisfaction ratings based on overall and recent customer sentiment. So, you can feel confident looking deeper into this brand.

Amore's Supportiveness

Made with lasting support is a huge plus with these mattresses. Many have said that these mattresses help with spine alignment while giving all the benefits of lasting comfort.

Edge Support
If you sit on the side of your mattress before getting out of bed, this mattress does a good job providing resistance and supporting you, which means it is rated as an edge support winner.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
On the tests, these mattresses blow away most of the competition with even support. Although the layers on top do a great job making things cozy, the supportive layers below offer awesome support for your entire body.

Amore's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that supports their best sleep forever and be comfy for years and years. Unfortunately, some mattresses sag quickly, which is one of the top reasons customers complain. That said, these mattresses specifically are well loved for their lasting comfort. Customer feedback is very positive overall. These mattresses should offer you long life of up to 12 years or longer based on the quality and customer feedback.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Hästens's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to understand customer input before making a purchase decision -- especially when it is worth hundreds of dollars. However, it isn't always easy to make sense of the takeaways when confronted with a bunch of brands. We did an examination of reviews and sentiment and discovered that sleepers rate these mattresses above average overall. However, there is some mixed feedback Research more below to see if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Hästens's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as providing good support, but others described some discomfort with their mattress choice. For those with wider frames, review the mattress specifications and firmnesses before making a final decision as you'll want to make sure that you are supported well enough for your spine to be aligned.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit on with their legs dangling off the sides, these mattresses have above average edge support. However, some have had some issues so if you have mobility issues, make sure to review more.

Hästens's Durability

Brands that invest in quality control and testing will likely have mattresses that last. Companies that don't focus on these things may have issues for some sleepers. These mattresses receive mixed feelings from customers on durability. Some have reported finding a good night's sleep, but others have complaints about discomfort over a short time. Make sure to take a look at the reviews before buying.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Hästens Customer Reviews

We worked with Barbro Sjötun

We worked with Barbro Sjötun at Hastens Soho and could not have had a better experience. Over the span of many visits, Barbro patiently took time to walk us through our many options. In addition to being an expert on Hastens and their amazing product line, she also seems to be an expert on sleep and had many insights that she was generous enough to share with us. Once we were ready to make the purchase, she was very responsive (even over weekends) - we could not be any happier with the service we were provided as well as the final product.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.