Amore vs Gold Bond

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Gold Bond

Gold Bond mattresses have been around since 1899 and are sold in retailers across the country. They specialize in innerspring mattresses and have a wide variety of options and mattress lines with foam and latex included in the comfort layers. Most find their mattresses comfortable, but some have complaints about the durability and customer service.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Gold Bond: 7.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Gold Bond: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Gold Bond: 7.8/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Gold Bond: 7.7/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Gold Bond: $800-$2800

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Gold Bond:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

Reading reviews is a great way to learn about a mattress because you can get to the truth about a mattress without the pain of purchasing and returning. Based on the recent review and sentiment data, customers rate these mattresses as some of the highest performers. So, you can feel good researching this brand as a consideration.

Amore's Supportiveness

Giving the right depth of support is something customers appreciate about these mattresses. These mattresses help with spine alignment while not contouring too much.

Edge Support
If you are someone that likes to sit on the side of your bed, this mattress will hold you properly and provide good resistance, which means it is great for folks that struggle with mobility or like lounging near the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
On the tests, these mattresses blow away most of the competition with even support. Although the surface layer will allow for a comfortable sleeping surface, the amazing support from the bottom layers will give you the right stuff for your shoulders, back, and hips.

Amore's Durability

Making mattresses that last decades is a hard thing for mattress companies. It means they have to invest in really high quality foam and coils, and do better at protecting their mattresses. Also, longevity is at times hard to measure because of the differences in how folks use their mattress. However, with all that being said, customers rate these mattresses high for durability. and based on the current reviews and materials used should last 7 - 12 years for most everyone.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Gold Bond's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are content with their beds, but others are not as pleased overall. Despite those that are happy with their selection, this brand has lower satisfaction scores than average. Read on for more specifics if you are interested in buying.

Gold Bond's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as providing good support, but others reported feeling some discomfort. For those with wider frames, do some added research on what customers say as you'll want to make sure that your spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
For those that want to be able to sit on the side of their mattress in the morning, most folks will be comfortable with the support from these mattresses. That said, some have reported issues over the long term so make sure to review more if you have mobility issues.

Gold Bond's Durability

In addition to having good support, having a mattress that really lasts is key for shoppers. We all wish our mattress will last a decade or more and still provide us with cozy comfort. Unfortunately, not all customers regard these mattresses highly overall on durability, and some have had some problems over the short term. If you are considering purchasing as your full time mattress, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Gold Bond Customer Reviews

I purchased...

I purchased a mattress about 5 years back and have been nothing but satisfied. I've also referred a few friends who are equally satisfied with the service and products.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.