Amore vs Flobeds

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Flobeds

Flobeds is an all-natural Talalay latex mattress company based in California. They have been building latex mattresses for decades and offer a range of mattresses that are mid to high priced. Using only Talalay latex puts their mattresses in the higher end grade for latex mattresses. They also have some nice tools to figure out which firmness foam is right for you.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Flobeds: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Flobeds: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Flobeds: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Flobeds: 8.6/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Flobeds: $1049-$2999

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Flobeds:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

Having a mattress that works well for customers is a good place to begin before learning if it will work for your specifically. Customers rate these mattresses highly when it comes to comfort. Customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses and having a good experience with the company itself. Take a look below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Amore's Supportiveness

Everyone wants a supportive bed -- it is the difference between a happy night sleep and a nightmarish one. These mattresses are some of the best rated for support in the industry.

Edge Support
Essentially, edge support is the difference between sleeping wherever you choose or having to sleep only in the middle of your bed. Luckily, these mattresses offer great and lasting edge support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test to measure mattress firmness. When it comes to support, the bowling ball can tell how much resistance there is in a mattress. Customers and reviewers note that these mattresses do a great job providing even support, while still remaining comfortable and aligning the spine.

Amore's Durability

Buying products that last is fulfilling for any shopper. That said, this is getting harder and harder as many companies focus on profits and less on quality. This means that new products are coming out more frequently but their value isn't necessarily clear. However, even still there are still leaders in durability and those that put extra effort on quality. Luckily, these mattresses do well on durability versus the competition., and should last an average sleeper up to a decade or more.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Flobeds's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer satisfaction can help you distill the right choices for your next bed. Overall, these mattresses get mixed feedback. Some customers complained about comfort, but others were happy with the way the mattress made them feel. Read on to figure out if they will work for you.

Flobeds's Supportiveness

These mattresses are more supportive than others, which means they do well aligning the spine per their firmness level. That said, there are rare reports of support issues, so make sure to make sure that the materials align with your body type and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses are reported as having good edge support, which means most don't experience a depression when sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests where the firmness is measured across the mattress, these mattresses are well supported throughout the surface. That said, some have had issues with support over the long term, so make sure it works for your body before purchasing.

Flobeds's Durability

Mattresses don't last as long as they used to in years past. A mattress that lasts 15 years is a hard thing for find. That said, finding a long-lasting mattress can mean hundreds of dollars in your pocket. These mattresses get mixed feelings on durability. Many folks feel comfortable with their mattress and are happy, but others have issues with comfort on a quicker time frame than average.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Flobeds Customer Reviews

Works great! - Nicholas B.

Works great!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.