Amore vs Ethan Allen

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Ethan Allen

Ethan Allen sells their own brand of hybrid and foam mattresses at their retail and online locations. At well over $1,000 for a queen, their prices are only competitive against high end name brands. They have multiple firmness options in their lineup and most customers have described their mattresses as comfortable. Some customers had issues with the durability of some of the mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Ethan Allen: 7.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Ethan Allen: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Ethan Allen: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Ethan Allen: 7.6/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Ethan Allen: $599-$8996

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Ethan Allen:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding if a product will work for you is difficult enough -- throw in customer reviews and it sometimes gets more difficult. When you add in brands that moderate and incentivize reviews, it can really be a tedious task. However, based on our analyzis of customer data across the net, these mattresses have some of the highest ratings in customer satisfaction.

Amore's Supportiveness

Giving the right depth of support is a nice thing about these mattresses. Reviewers feel that their spines are aligned while providing for lasting comfort.

Edge Support
If you like rolling towards the side of the mattress, this mattress will provide support and won't sag, which means it is great for folks that struggle with mobility or like lounging near the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Reviewers and customers alike report that these mattresses provide even resistance during tests. Although the comfort layers will provide an enjoyable night's sleep, the bottom layers offer amazing support for your back, hips, and shoulders.

Amore's Durability

Building higher quality mattresses that last decades is difficult for mattress brands. It means they have to invest in better product technology -- like foam and coils, and put their products through even harder testing. Additionally, many brands have added difficulty here because it can be a question of individual bodies and wear. However, with all that said, these mattresses perform very well on durability according to customers and based on the amterials and sleeper reviews, should last for 7 - 12 years for most customers.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Ethan Allen's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer reviews can be a powerful tool for shoppers. Customers, sadly, don't always have positive remarks about these mattresses. Some are very satisfied with the feel, but others report discomfort. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

Ethan Allen's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses are well supported, but some others have been dissatisfied. For those that are larger in frame or have tender spines, do some added reading to make sure the mattress you buy fits you.

Edge Support
The customers have mixed thoughts about edge support on these mattresses. Some feel positive about the mattress supportiveness across the surface, but others had issues with sagginess towards the sides.

Ethan Allen's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresse are not always rated well for durability. While some customers felt comfortable with their mattress, others had comfort issues faster than average. If you are thinking about buying, read up on the return and warranty policies beforehand.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Ethan Allen Customer Reviews

Like many people, a back ache prompted me to buy a new mattress

Like many people, a back ache prompted me to buy a new mattress. After much research, I selected a bed offered by Ethan Allen and was willing to drive a long distance to purchase it. When the bed arrived at the local warehouse, I was told there would be approximately 7-10 days for delivery to my home. My back ache and sleep were worsening so I called the store and asked if there was any way to expedite the delivery; I didn't expect this special service but tried anyway. To my surprise, the store manager cut some red tape and had my bed delivered in two days. The bed is great, sleep is great, back ache gone. Thank you, Ethan Allen.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.