Amore vs Essentia

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Essentia

Essentia is a Canadian made mattress company that offers a variety of luxury natural and organic foam mattresses. Think latex, but with an interesting spin. Essentia has developed a new kind of latex-derivative that they have termed 'natural memory foam' that operates like memory foam, but is entirely naturally made from the milk from rubber trees. This process is expensive, which is reflected in the prices of the mattresses, but still is a must-look for those looking for an all-natural, comfy mattress.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Essentia: 9.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Essentia: 9/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Essentia: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Essentia: 9.1/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Essentia: $1345-$7531

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Essentia:
Get 20% Off Mattresses

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

It can be confusing figuring out which mattresses really have good customer satisfaction -- like reviewers that don't have the same body weight or sleeping position as you. However, it can be greatly informative to understand what reviewers are saying about brands across the net. These mattresses are some of the best in regards to customer satisfaction.

Amore's Supportiveness

Everyone needs better support while sleeping -- it is the difference between waking up refreshed and waking up with terrible back pain. These mattresses provide some of the best support on the market.

Edge Support
Good edge support is the difference between getting to sleep on the whole surface of your mattress or only having the center of the mattress be comfortable. Luckily, customers report that these mattresses provide great edge support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers like using the bowling ball test to measure mattress firmness. Also, it is a great test for those looking for evenness of feel across the mattress. These mattresses provide evenness of support across the surface, while providing a comfortable surface for the hips and shoulders.

Amore's Durability

All customers want a mattress that will last forever and stay perfectly comfortable for decades. Unfortunately, some mattresses exasperate customers by failing quickly. That said, these mattresses do a great job with durability and providing lasting comfort. Customers give them high marks for longevity. These mattresses should last near a decade or more based on the great reviews and quality.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Essentia's Owner Satisfaction

It is important to have great customer review ratings from sleepers. These mattresses have better customer satisfaction ratings than most competitors, which should give you a good reason to learn more about if they will work for you. Learn more to see if these mattresses will work for your body!

Essentia's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the secret to waking up refreshed in the morning. You want something that will prop you up rather than sagging and hurting your back. Customers report that these mattresses support the spine well.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that like to dangle their feet over the side of the mattress. These mattresses provide solid edge support and doesn't sag greatly when adding pressure to the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun practice for reviewers, the bowling ball test shows if a mattress is firm and how even is its supportiveness. If the mattress doesn't provide even support, there may be some discomfort. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support and don't have many problems here.

Essentia's Durability

It is a hard thing to find great products that last over 10 years with constant use. Brands, for the most part, rather go after the money than make something that can never ever break. However, there are still great products out there. These mattress, as an example, get good marks from customers on quality. Most sleepers will experience them lasting between 7 - 12 years, though some who are on the heavier side may experience them to falter a bit sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Essentia:   Get 20% Off Mattresses

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Essentia Customer Reviews

Best bed I have ever purchased.

I did a great deal of research looking for a new mattress. I always wanted to try a memory foam mattress. Did a great deal of testing and ended up with the queen size Classic 8 in January 2017. I was buying this mattress for our spare room to test it out because my wife and I were looking for a mattress for our king size bed. I tried it the first night and felt it was one of the best sleeps Imhave had in years. No waking up to back pain or stiffness. I convinced my wife to try it and we have been sleeping in the spare room on the Classic 8 ever since. We have just ordered the Classic 8 for our king size bed. I have also been telling my friends if they are looking for a new mattress to try an Essentia mattress. Thanks Essentia!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.