Amore vs Englander

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Englander

Englander is a brand of Southerland mattress and was founded in the 1800s. They focus predominantly on foam, latex, and hybrid mattresses with an eco-friendly flare. They are committed to lower carbon-footprint practices and standards. Overall, they piggyback off of many of Southerland's mattress production facilities across the United States and are predominantly found in Southern and Midwest US mattress retail stores. Their difference is found in their selection of cooling foams and eco-friendly latex.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Englander: 7.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Englander: 7/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Englander: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Englander: 7.1/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Englander: $429-$3499

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Englander:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews are a great way at shedding light on the takeaways of a certain mattress. Good reviews can really get to the heart of what the positive aspects of a mattress are and if there are any shortcomings. That said, it isn't always an easy task to make sense of all of the reviews in total. But, with the data from customer feedback and reviews both overall and recently -- these mattresses receive some of the best praise from customers about their comfort.

Amore's Supportiveness

Manufactured with solid support is a huge plus with these mattresses. Many have said that these mattresses help with spine alignment while providing a good amount of comfort for the sleeper.

Edge Support
If you sit on the side of your mattress before getting out of bed, this mattress will provide support and won't sag, which means it is perfect for those that need to put on socks or has mobility issues.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
These mattresses do great at showing off their even support in tests. Although the surface layers make things cozy on top, the layers below provide lasting support for your shoulders, back, and hips.

Amore's Durability

These mattresses are great when it comes to longevity. These mattresses were built to be durable independent of who is sleeping on it. these mattresses should be able to last at least the average 7 - 12 year mattress life, if not longer., these mattresses should be able to support customers properly for years. In extremely rare cases, these mattresses may degrade sooner with much larger or very active sleepers, but because of the trial period and good service, these mattresses are very strong contenders.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Englander's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering purchasing, keep reading below for information on feel. Unfortunately, not all customers give them good ratings. Some were perfectly satisfied with their mattress, but others had complaints about their comfort.

Englander's Supportiveness

Customers report that these mattresses don't offer the kind of lasting support that some of the other brands may. Though many find these mattresses comfy initially, if your body type is different than average, take a look at the mattress specs before buying.

Edge Support
For those that need longevity in their edge support., some customers report that these mattresses don't work for them on edge support.

Englander's Durability

Finding a mattress with long lasting comfort is awesome, but difficult. These mattresses, specifically, are not rated highly by sleepers for their longevity. This means that some customers may experience that their mattress lasts longer than average, while other mattresses may become uncomfortable faster. If you are bigger in body type, take a look at the reviews before purchasing.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Englander Customer Reviews

Few months in, started sagging

I bought a latex Englander pillow top bed about 6 years ago, in the store it was super comfortable but after I got it (Queen size) and had it for a few months it started sagging. I only weigh 143 and it shouldn't do that. Within a few years it was awful. When it became horrible, I called them and spoke with the customer service team, I sent pictures and documented how bad it was. The bed I had was discontinued, and they actually replaced it with a top of the line pillow top mattress--it was their best model, and probably about an $1800 mattress. I was thrilled, now 6 months into it--I have to turn the thing constantly to avoid the sagging. It is almost as bad as the other one and I completely hate it. I bought a new bed this week. I really wanted it to work out but these are just not great. I can say their customer service was excellent, but I would never recommend these. They aren't cheap and they are so uncomfortable--I can't imagine 2 people on one that weigh more than me.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.