Amore vs Eight

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Eight

Eight Sleep is at it again! After creating the only smart mattress in a box, they have recently launched a new smart, tempurature regulating mattress, named 'The Pod.' With an active grid on the top layer that can either cool or heat the sleeper based on the bed's current temperature, the pod keeps you perfectly cozy all night long. Additionally, with a contouring, medium-firm memory foam design, it really is a gadget-lover's great night sleep!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Amore and Eight in this match up!

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Eight: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Eight: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Eight: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Eight: 9.3/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Eight: $995-$2495

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Eight:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

It's not easy trying to understand if you'll be comfortable with a new mattress by just reading the customer reviews. From those that screen reviews and pay for reputation management, brands put a lot of attention into protecting their profits. That said, through our analysis of recent and overall customer data, sleepers give these mattresses some of the highest ratings.

Amore's Supportiveness

These mattresses do a great job with lasting support. Firmness doesn't necessarily mean support, that they have built mattresses that support the spine properly.

Edge Support
Edge support is important to customers looking for even support on the sides. These mattresses offer excellent edge support. If you sit on the side of the mattress in the morning, these mattresses offer excellent support on the edges -- similar to that in the middle.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball and density tests are popular ways of measuring supportiveness in mattresses. On tests, these mattresses excel at providing even support throughout the mattress. This type of support is necessary for keeping hips and shoulders comfortable. You'll be supported.

Amore's Durability

All folks want a mattress that will provide proper support forever and be cozy for decades. Sadly, some mattresses fail quickly, and customers respond with exasperation. That said, these mattresses do a great job with durability and providing lasting comfort. Customers give them high marks for longevity. Based on the feedback and quality, these should last 7 - 12 years or more.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Eight's Owner Satisfaction

Customers are very happy with these mattresses for overall comfort, which means when we evaluated current customer sentiment data from across the net, these mattresses ranked very well. This provides a good foundation to look deeper into this brand -- read on for more specifics and customer reviews.

Eight's Supportiveness

Having support layers is essential to the general feel of a mattress and whether it is beneficial for the back and spine. According to most reviewers and customers, these mattresses are good at supporting sleepers. This means that these mattresses should make you rest easy!

Edge Support
Most sleepers are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the bed will offer resilience and the mattress won't sink under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some folks love seeing bowling ball and density tests as a way of measuring support. Customers report that these mattresses offer a good consistent surface, which is great for customers that need extra security in buying.

Eight's Durability

Reviewers describe these mattresses as competitive when it comes to durability. Having a durable mattress can mean comfortable sleep for years while one that fails quickly can mean endless back pain. These mattresses will last up to a decade, which is good for mattresses today. Those that are heavier than average or use their mattresses more than once a day may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Check the Prices For Eight:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Eight Customer Reviews

Very cool bed

Although I have experienced bugs with my data collection, the overall concept of this bed is amazing. I am excited for future types of smart beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.