Amore vs Eclipse

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Eclipse

Eclipse has been building mattresses since 1905 and has a focus on being eco-friendly and carbon footprint conscious. Their claim to fame is that they have many all natural materials in their signature line of mattresses, such as silk and wool. Additionally, they have advanced with the times and have individually wrapped coils in their most elite mattresses. Most of their mattresses are innerspring or hybrid models and have multiple layers of foam or latex support layers between their coils. They also offer some of their mattress with Tencel, which is an eco-friendly wood based material and is non-toxic. Most Eclipse mattresses are sold in retail stores around the US.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Eclipse: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Eclipse: 7.9/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Eclipse: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Eclipse: 8.7/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Eclipse: $299-1999

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Eclipse:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

It isn't simple getting to the bottom of customer review data -- like reviewers that don't align with the same idea of comfort that you do. However, getting to the heart of what reviewers rate brands across the net can be quite informative. Customers give these mattresses some of the best ratings for overall comfort.

Amore's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses mean healthier spines and deeper night sleeps. These mattresses offer great support, and reviewers and customers are refreshed by the result.

Edge Support
Edge support is a key attribute to winning love from customers. If you're used to sitting on your mattress in the morning, you'll want a mattress that provides a comfortable ledge beneath you. These mattresses provide a supportive surface at the edge, which is great for those that sit or lay close to the side!

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Mattress reviewers love using bowling balls to measure firmness and support. These mattresses provide even support in their firmness range, which is terrific for having a healthy back and painless night's sleep.

Amore's Durability

Like everything we buy, we want products that will last. That said, it can be difficult to know where to find the lasting quality through all the noise of Internet shopping. Even the blankets and nightware doesn't last as long as it used to. All that said, customers say that these mattresses are some of the most durable for the price. That means, that on average, they should be cozy for 7 - 12 years before breaking down. Plus with a generous trial policy, if there are any immediate issues, you can always replace.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Eclipse's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, read more below for added specifics. Unfortunately, they get poor ratings from some customers. Some spoke high praise about their experience, but many others had issues with the feel.

Eclipse's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses may leave something to be desired in terms of lasting support. Though there are some who like the response of these mattresses, others have reported discomfort. If you are thinking about this mattress, make sure that it works for your body before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that like to sit close to the edge of the mattress Others don't find it is to be a big concern. Customers have mixed reviews about the supportiveness of these mattresses so make sure to do added reading if it is important for you.

Eclipse's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts 10 years or more, and when we instead buy a mattress that causes us discomfort after only a year, we feel cheated. That said, it is much more difficult to find the right durable mattress nowadays. With more choices than ever, many companies are sacrificing quality to make a quick dollar. When it comes to these mattresses, unfortunately, they have some sleepers who have reported durability issues over a short time. That doesn't necessarily mean that durability issues will happen to everyone, but make sure to read up more before buying.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Eclipse Customer Reviews

No complaints thus far

Me and the wife are sleeping well since we bought one of these. We were happy with the eco-friendly score and the low impact on the environment. It's a pretty decent bed. Not a lot of tossing and turning, but still wake up sometimes in the night. May just be me.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.