Amore vs Eastman House

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Eastman House

Eastman House mattresses have been making mattresses since 1866 and also own the Eclipse mattress brand, and now are a global mattress brand. They have mattress production facilities throughout the US and also globally in China, Australia, India, Pakistan, Brazil, South Korea, and Turkey. They offer a variety of mattresses from pillow top innerspring, to hybrid, and also a latex only mattress.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Eastman House: 7.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Eastman House: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Eastman House: 6.8/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Eastman House: 6.8/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Eastman House: $549-$1029

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Eastman House:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

It's not always easy making sense of owner satisfaction -- from brands that moderate reviews to differences in sleep preferences. That said, it can be a great starting point to understand what the customer data says in total on a specific brand. These mattresses are some of the highest regarded by sleepers for comfort.

Amore's Supportiveness

Mattresses that support you help with better spine health and restful sleep. These mattresses provide excellent support for sleepers with reviewers agreeing on the benefits.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely important for most sleepers. If you want or need to sit on the side of your mattress in the morning, you'll want a bed that doesn't contour uncomfortably at the edge. These mattresses give you a nice element of support on the sides, which is great for those that sit or lay close to the side!

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Mattress reviewers love using bowling balls to measure firmness and support. These mattresses offer an amazing amount of support in their density range, which is ideal for having the best night's sleep.

Amore's Durability

These mattresses do really well with longevity. These mattresses were built to be durable independent of who is sleeping on it. these mattresses should remain comfortable for years to come., you should be able to expect this mattress to last the average durable range of 7 - 12 years. In extremely rare cases, some much heavier or extremely active sleepers may find them degrade sooner, but because of the trial period and good service, these mattresses are very strong contenders.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Eastman House's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper reviews can be hard to understand from a high level -- especially with all of the noise in the industry. Sleepers, sadly, don't always feel comfortable from these mattresses. There are still customers that are happy with their mattresses, but others that are not as pleased. Learn more details about the mattresses below.

Eastman House's Supportiveness

There are some customers that don't feel that these mattresses do well supporting them. Though many enjoy the comfort of these mattresses, if you have a wide frame or shoulders, do some added research before buying.

Edge Support
For customers looking for good edge support, some describe these mattresses as having lacking edge support over the short term.

Eastman House's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses aren't well loved for their durability. While some customers felt well supported, others have experienced quicker issues than average. If you are considering to buy, take a look at the warranty and return policies beforehand.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Eastman House Customer Reviews

Three months -- body impressions?

Purchased one of these mattresses a few months ago and there are body impressions in it already that never spring back. Neither of us are heavy either -- I am only 135 lbs and my partner only ways 129 lbs. It is absolutely ridiculous.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.