Amore vs Dutch Craft

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Dutch Craft

Dutch Craft has been manufacturing hand crafted mattresses for generations. Combining modern materials with their experience, they offer, both foam and hybrid mattress options in retailers in the Eastern US. Most customers find their mattresses quite comfortable, but some had issues with the durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Dutch Craft: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Dutch Craft: $505-$1205

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Dutch Craft:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer stories about a product is a great way to choose a new bed because it highly increases the likelihood that they will work for you. These mattresses perform exceedingly well in regards to customer satisfaction and positive sentiment from owners. So, learn more about this brand!

Amore's Supportiveness

Exciting customers with their support is a nice thing about these mattresses. Reviewers describe feeling proper back alignment while not contouring too much.

Edge Support
If you find yourself hugging the side of your mattress while you sleep, this mattress will gently lift you evenly, which means it is loved for its edge support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
These mattresses do great with even supportiveness tests. Although the surface layer will allow for a comfortable sleeping surface, the bottom layers will provide deep support for the back, hips, and shoulders.

Amore's Durability

These mattresses are some of the leaders of longevity. Independent of your body size, these mattresses have been built with quality. these mattresses should be able to support customers properly for years., these mattresses should be able to keep supporting you for years to come. In one-off cases, these mattresses will wear out sooner, but because of the trial period and overall positive recetion, these mattresses are very strong contenders.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Dutch Craft's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper reviews can be hard to understand from a high level -- especially with some companies focusing heavily on protecting their reputation. Sleepers, sadly, don't always feel comfortable from these mattresses. There are still sleepers who are perfectly cozy with these products, but others that are not as much. Learn more details about the mattresses below.

Dutch Craft's Supportiveness

Support is a bit different than firmness. Support is great if it aligns the spine and leads to a healthy night's sleep. Sadly, not everyone thinks these mattresses are truly supportive. Most folks are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some customers didn't feel supported well over time.

Edge Support
For those that need to sit on the edge of their bed or roll to the side, even edge support is very important. At first, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some may find that it doesn't work for them over time.

Dutch Craft's Durability

Customers find that durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. Everyone is hopeful in finding a bed that is just as comfortable ten years from now as it was day one. However, these mattresses are not rated well by some reviewers on durability and some have experienced breakdown after only a short time. If you are considering purchasing as your full time mattress, read the reviews to make sure it will work with your body before buying.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Dutch Craft Customer Reviews

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah. We are not made of money but if you want to sleep the whole night with all the energy that a good night sleep will afford you then save up or what ever you have to do bite the the bullet get one. You can think me later and trust me you will. If you think of it as an investment for your health or wellbeing whatever it may be great investment. And not really that much at $1000.00 for a king size memory foam that is hand crafted. PS. We bought the firm and that is just what it means it will ease up some not much that's what we were after as I said we love it but the firm mattress in the store has had some time to break in some keep this in mind your purchase will be FIRM for a little bit just keep rotating every 3 months and you will be sleeping pretty in no time

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.