Amore vs Dreamcloud

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Dreamcloud

Should you trust all of the great things you hear about the Dreamcloud? Maybe yes, you should! Dreamcloud is one of the most exciting entrants into the online mattress-in-a-box space. They offer 15'' of luxury materials with an exclusive hand-tufted top with cashmere blend for a highly luxurious-comfortable sleep for the price. When it comes to comfort, the cashmere blend, high quality memory foam and latex, and the support of micro-coils provide a truly memorable sleeping surface. With optional 'like-new reconditioning' after 5 years, 'Buy Now and Pay Later' financing through Affirm, and a 365 day trial, this is one of the best luxury bargains anywhere.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dreamcloud in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dreamcloud

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Dreamcloud: 9.6/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Dreamcloud: 9.5/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Dreamcloud: $1074-$1499

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Dreamcloud:
Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

Customer perspectives shed light on why or why not to buy a certain mattress. Good reviews can really get to the heart of what the positive aspects of a mattress are and if there are any shortcomings. However, making a decision on a specific product based on the all of the information from reviews can be a hard task. But, by analyzing customer review and sentiment data across products -- customers are some of the most pleased with these mattresses.

Amore's Supportiveness

Everybody needs good support when you sleep, and these mattresses do a great job with supporting sleepers. Supportive doesn't always mean firm. The essential part of being supportive is if it works with your body to support your spine. These mattresses will align the spine.

Edge Support
Do you want a mattress that allows you to sit on the side of your bed and not sag on the edge? These mattresses do well with providing even resistance on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers use bowling balls to show the firmness of a mattress on its surface layer. It is essential to have even support across the mattress to align the spine. These mattresses provide good density across the mattress for those that are looking for a comfortable and supportive sleep.

Amore's Durability

All folks want a mattress that will last forever and keep you comfortable despite years of use. Unfortunately, some mattresses sag faster than others, and customers respond with disappointment. However, when it comes to longevity, these mattresses are some of the best. Customers give them high marks for longevity. These mattresses should last near a decade or more based on the great reviews and quality.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Dreamcloud's Owner Satisfaction

Customers are highly satisfied with these mattresses over others, which means when we analyzed the current customer data, these mattresses had great percentages of high ratings. This is a great place to start in figuring out if one of these mattresses will fit your needs -- read on for more specifics.

Dreamcloud's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive. Reviewers describe their hips and shoulders being cradled and their spine being aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also approach edge support well, which is how well a mattress does keeping things supportively even along the edges. For folks that like to lounge on the side of the bed, these mattresses should do a fine job keeping things comfortable.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it is can help in seeing how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is even support or if some areas sag. Based on these factors, these mattresses do a good job in their even support.

Dreamcloud's Durability

These mattresses are very competitive when it comes to durability. Having a durable mattress can mean years of comfortable nights. while one that breaks quickly can mean fast back pain. These mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for today's mattresses. Folks may experience slight decreases in durability who are of heavier builds or spend more than average in bed.

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud:   Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Dreamcloud Customer Reviews

could not be more impressed - Malika C.

DreamCloud entered our life recently and we could not be more impressed! It is clearly comfortable for all types of sleepers because I am a side and stomach sleeper and my husband is a back sleeper. We don't have a fancy bed frame, so I can say it is supportive all on it's own.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.