Amore vs Dream Bed

Get an Instant Discount for Amore Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Amore

Amore offers four different mattresses, from a budget-friendly flippable foam version to two different hybrid hybrid options with amazing customization options for the price, and lastly a high end all-natural latex mattress version. They offer a variety of exciting features like split firmness, copper infused fabric, and the option for luxury foams. With these options and solid customer satisfaction, we think there is a lot going for Amore's mattresses.

Dream Bed

The dream bed is a newer memory foam / latex mattress brand similar to some of the newer arrivals to the mattress space. The big difference is that it is not a mattress start up, but is operated by Mattress Firm, which is one of the largest mattress companies on the market with retail stores Sleep Train, Mattress Discounters, and 1-800-MATTRESS as part of their enterprise. Dream Bed consists of two memory foam mattresses with a top latex layer, one named 'the original' and one cooling foam version. Additionally, their foams are Certipur certified so they won't harm your family.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Amore in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Amore

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Amore: 9.4/10
Dream Bed: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Amore: 9.4/10
Dream Bed: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Amore: 9.6/10
Dream Bed: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Amore: 9.6/10
Dream Bed: 8.2/10

Price:
Amore: $575-$1250
Dream Bed: $699-$1199

Amore:
Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Dream Bed:
Get Yours Now

Amore's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are excellent for making sense of whether a certain mattress is right for you. You can really get to the bottom of the positive traits or the shortcomings of a product by reading the reviews. However, trying to find the perfect brand for you by wading through all of the reviews isn't always easy. But, with making sense of the customer data across the industry -- these mattresses receive some of the best praise from customers about their comfort.

Amore's Supportiveness

Mattresses that do well with support lead to better sleep and healthier spines. These are some of the best supportive mattresses in the industry according to customers and reviewers.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely important for most sleepers. If you sit on the side of your mattress to put on socks in the morning, you'll want a mattress that provides a comfortable resistance under your weight towards the edge. These mattresses provide good support along the sides, which is great for those that sit or lay close to the side!

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Mattress reviewers are famous for bowling ball tests to show the firmness of a mattress and its supportiveness. Within their firmness range, these mattresses do a great job at support, which is great for having a healthy night's sleep.

Amore's Durability

Providing mattresses that last a lifetime is a difficult thing for mattress brands. It means they have to invest in better product technology -- like foam and coils, and work harder on performing in longevity tests. Additionally, it is a difficult thing to measure as longevity is a question of wear, tear, and individual bodies. However, with all that being said, customers rate these mattresses high for durability. and based on the current information, should last a decade or more for most sleepers.

Get an Instant Discount for Amore:   Get $150 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Dream Bed's Owner Satisfaction

Researching customer satisfaction is a perfect way to narrow down your search. These mattresses have mixed emotions from customers. Some folks describe a very comfy sleep, but others were restless and didn't feel comfortable. Research more below to learn what customers say and how one of these mattresses will react to your body.

Dream Bed's Supportiveness

These mattresses are better than average when it comes to support, which is what you want when you've been sleeping on a sagging mattress from the past few months. However, there are some that have mentioned support and feel issues, so make sure that the firmness range is aligned with your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is a mesaure of the supportiveness along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses have good resistance, but some may experience some degrading of support over time.

Dream Bed's Durability

A mattress that has good longevity can save you thousands. But sadly, these days, most things degrade faster as companies fight to find profits. These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on durability. These mattresses may last years for you, but others have reported not being as lucky. If you are considering, make sure to read more before buying.

Browse Amore Customer Reviews

Did a lot of research - Dave Oliver

Did a lot of research online before purchasing from Amore. My wife and I did a lot shopping around before buying our new bedroom furniture. We were going up from a queen to either a Ca King or a King size. We found that some sets came in a Ca King size some only came in King. We finally found one we both liked and ordered it. Well to try to make a long story not so long. I thought we ordered a Ca King bed room set so I ordered a Ca king mattress. Nope. I called and talked to Todd at Amore and even though the mattress had already shipped he was able retrieve the the first one and ship out the right size. Great customer service! As far as the mattress itself, I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and I love. Would highly recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Dream Bed Customer Reviews

As advertised

This was easy to setup and came quickly as advertised. It's comfortable and I can't feel my spouse move in the night as well!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.